mIRC Homepage

Lost and no idea where to start!

Posted By: The_Game

Lost and no idea where to start! - 21/12/02 10:59 AM

Ok the other morning i woke up and had a hankering to make a bot using another mirc script and well what im tryin to get at is can anyone help me out on creating commands i.e. in the channel "<botname> op <nick>" and or "msg <botname>op<nick>" and commands to use via a partyline...its prolly a bit to ask but im lost....anyone set me straight? Any help would be appreciated
Posted By: wyx

Re: Lost and no idea where to start! - 21/12/02 11:17 AM

URL removed Check This OUT !!!!!! laugh

Moderator Note: No advertising here - thanks.
Posted By: mIRCd

Re: Lost and no idea where to start! - 21/12/02 11:20 AM

might not be any help at all, but if you messed about with $1 $2 etc it might work... i can get this working below, but havent been able to get it to op other nicks yet... i had tried mode # +o $2 where the command in the channel would be:
"op nicknam" but it doesnt work, just so far ive got "op" working where the other mirc ops you... hope this helps slightly... probably doesnt though...

on *:text:op:#test: {
if ($2 == $null) { mode # +o $nick }
}

Posted By: wyx

Re: Lost and no idea where to start! - 21/12/02 11:25 AM

ups sorry i got wrong windows
:tongue: :tongue: :tongue:
on @*:TEXT:op *:#: {
if ($2 == $null) mode $chan +o $nick
if ($2 ison $chan) mode $chan +o $2
else halt
}
Posted By: The_Game

Re: Lost and no idea where to start! - 21/12/02 08:22 PM

ok now with those syntax's wouldnt another user be able to perform those commands even if i didnt want anyone but me or say one or two other specific people? thats what im getting at...i want limited access to the commands for this bot...course leave it to me to think up complicated things LOL
Posted By: Collective

Re: Lost and no idea where to start! - 21/12/02 08:50 PM

The Game, type /help levels in mIRC.
Posted By: The_Game

Re: Lost and no idea where to start! - 21/12/02 09:14 PM

So if i create a named access level say like if only someone given a level (ie Chanop) and i set this syntax:

on @Chanop:TEXT:op *:#: {
if ($2 == $null) mode $chan +o $nick
if ($2 ison $chan) mode $chan +o $2
else halt
}

that would give any users the access to perform this command right? and chanvoices an reg users cant

so basically to give them the access:
/auser -a Chanop <nick|hostname>

am i correct on this?
Posted By: Collective

Re: Lost and no idea where to start! - 21/12/02 09:21 PM

Remove the space between op and * on the first line and it works fine.
Posted By: The_Game

Re: Lost and no idea where to start! - 21/12/02 09:35 PM

well hey thanks ...does kick an ban and Kick,and ban work this way too?
Posted By: The_Game

Re: Lost and no idea where to start! - 21/12/02 11:51 PM

ok i moved the * like you said and added me to the userlevel (chanop) to test it....now it dont work when i say to be opped like it did before when i used @ instead of the named level...all i wanna do is find out syntax's for commands, add few users to the list and well use the script as a bot. come ta think of it i should have known what i was steppin in before attempting this cause well scripting is confusing to me cause i am real new at it....and not to mention im learning new things tryin differen usages ...and well not letting unopped users op up an stuff.......oi wheres my tylenol chewables when i need em LOL
Posted By: Collective

Re: Lost and no idea where to start! - 22/12/02 12:15 AM

Code:
on @Chanop:TEXT:op*:#: {
  if ($2 == $null) mode $chan +o $nick
  if ($2 ison $chan) mode $chan +o $2
} 


Works fine for me, if you added yourself correctly there is no reason I can think of for it not to work.
Posted By: The_Game

Re: Lost and no idea where to start! - 22/12/02 01:59 AM

/auser -a Chanop $$?="Enter Nickname|Hostmask"

this is what i put in for the user lever access to test it.......
Posted By: The_Game

Re: Lost and no idea where to start! - 22/12/02 03:09 PM

on @2000:TEXT:op*:#: {
if ($2 == $null) mode $chan +o $nick
if ($2 ison $chan) mode $chan +o $2
else halt
}

That is just an example of what am using bein 2000 my access level 1500 for a chan master 1000 for chanops
500 for chan voices regular users im assuming is level 1

if that syntax is correct according to what you all are sayin then when I an I alone say <botnick> op <mynick> it would do it......i get nothing the "bot" recognizes thats as just another channel message .... im supposedly added to the 2000 level of the list but i get nothing....im still waitin on confirmation that i perfomed the correct command to add myself to that level..
im also performing that above syntax for voice op deop devoice and so on...

thanks again in advance
© 2020 mIRC Discussion Forums