mIRC Homepage

mirc.ini question regarding [rfiles]

Posted By: lerpicus

mirc.ini question regarding [rfiles] - 09/01/10 12:53 AM

I run various versions of mIRC on different machines. I note that there are two instances of remote.ini listed in the [rfiles] section of mirc.ini on each different version of mIRC.
e.g.
Code:
[rfiles]
n0=remote.ini
n1=remote.ini
n2=easter.mrc
n3=google.mrc

Does anybody know why there are two instances? Would one suffice?

Cheers
Posted By: gooshie

Re: mirc.ini question regarding [rfiles] - 09/01/10 01:56 AM

My guess is it got loaded twice somehow..
Should be ok to delete one and then renumber them..
I've rearranged mine before and renamed and whatever
within mirc.ini with no problems.. On that maybe do it
with mIRC closed so it 'takes'..
Posted By: Zed

Re: mirc.ini question regarding [rfiles] - 09/01/10 02:33 AM

remote.ini is loaded twice by mirc. One for users, and one for variables.
Posted By: gooshie

Re: mirc.ini question regarding [rfiles] - 09/01/10 04:04 AM

ok.. that makes sense.. long ago I made mine into separate files with diff names..
Posted By: s00p

Re: mirc.ini question regarding [rfiles] - 09/01/10 05:32 AM

That's a good idea, gooshie. One could store the file on a faster drive (or a RAM drive) for better performance if necessary.
© 2020 mIRC Discussion Forums