mIRC Homepage
Posted By: ToRmEnTeD talking script - 27/10/08 09:40 PM
Hey i am not good at this scripting stuff but i am trying to get a command to work so that when a users says a "keyword" it would trigger a response from the bot.
Seen them in some channels before that do what i want.

Heres what i been trying to play around with. I figured i could just make alot of them and it would work,

Code:

on 1:text:beer:#:describe $chan hands $$1 a Ice Cold Budweiser

and it displays results as

[5:40pm] * @ToRmEnTeD hands beer a Ice Cold Budweiser

well this does kinda work but it wont say the users name and it just seems a bit odd working....I need this to stay simple because i am well...very new at this.

If i could get someone to make me a example line that works likle that i would greatly apprecate it. Im just wanting to make a big list of them to add to my PNP script.
Thanks to anyone who helps
Posted By: RoCk Re: talking script - 27/10/08 09:44 PM

Code:

on *:TEXT:beer *:#: {
  if ($1 == $null) describe # hands $nick an Ice Cold Budweiser.
  elseif ($1 !ison #) describe # hands an Ice Cold Budweiser to the non-existent $1 and it falls to the floor.
  else describe # hands $nick(#,$nick(#,$1)) an Ice Cold Budweiser.
}

Posted By: ToRmEnTeD Re: talking script - 27/10/08 09:50 PM
that as is should work ? I get nothing from it at all that i can see
Posted By: ToRmEnTeD Re: talking script - 27/10/08 09:50 PM
wait let me check the edited one
Posted By: ToRmEnTeD Re: talking script - 27/10/08 09:53 PM
Yeah i still get nothing frown
Do i need to change anything first?
Posted By: RoCk Re: talking script - 27/10/08 09:55 PM

Sorry, this works.

Code:

on *:TEXT:beer*:#: {
  if ($2 == $null) describe # hands $nick an Ice Cold Budweiser.
  elseif ($2 == $me) {
    msg # Thank you sir, don't mind if I do. :-)
    describe # opens himself an Ice Cold Budweiser.
  }
  elseif ($2 !ison #) describe # hands an Ice Cold Budweiser to the non-existent $2 and it falls to the floor.