mIRC Homepage

firewall question

Posted By: kwell

firewall question - 14/06/08 02:30 AM

as I activate when an event comes the message ...

Firewall: Unable to connect to firewall

Thx
Posted By: argv0

Re: firewall question - 14/06/08 02:42 AM

type /firewall off
Posted By: kwell

Re: firewall question - 14/06/08 02:49 AM

Perdon me wrong interpreter
The idea is to reconnect on another proxy


example

Connect retry #1 servidor (6667)
Firewall: Unable to connect to firewall

/firewall -mp xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:16

Connect retry #2 servidor (6667)
Firewall: Unable to connect to firewall

/firewall -mp xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:8080
Posted By: argv0

Re: firewall question - 14/06/08 02:36 PM

Sorry, I see no reason to help you abuse proxy lists by connecting to proxies you obviously don't own or have been granted access to. If someone else wants to help you by all means, but I'm against the creation of drone scripts.
Posted By: kwell

Re: firewall question - 14/06/08 07:21 PM

the script is to insert a bot trivia on a server that do not accept clones
I do not think that is something so forbidden, anyway are options mirc



---- It's best to ask before blame ----
Posted By: argv0

Re: firewall question - 14/06/08 07:43 PM

"that do not accept clones"

...meaning you're not only most likely using proxies without authorization (which is essentially illegal), but you're violating the rules of a network. Last I checked, breaking the rules is "forbidden" on most networks.

The reason most networks don't accept clones is because they don't want multiple connections from the same machine.. It's not just about an ip address. Connecting through a proxy doesn't change the fact that you're connecting from the same machine. At least admit that you're aware you're violating the rules.

In any case, you shouldn't need proxies to insert *a* (one) bot onto a server. That would be a max of 2 connections if I'm to assume your bot would be on its own connection.. I've never seen any servers block access to anything under 3 simultaneous connections, so it shouldn't be a problem. If the server *does* block 2 connections, this is something you need to take up with the admins of the servers-- it is not a rule you should evade on your own. Out of curiosity, what network is this that only lets you have one connected client at a time, assuming you're actually telling the truth?
Posted By: kwell

Re: firewall question - 14/06/08 08:36 PM

only allows a single connection, the network is irc.ciudad.com.ar, thanks anyway, I do not want to create a debate, barely read English

- Saludos -
© 2019 mIRC Discussion Forums