mIRC Homepage
Posted By: nataliad make domains clickable - 05/10/07 10:30 AM
hello

I would like to make domain.com clickable
now only www.domain.com is clickable

is it possible?

thanks
Posted By: hixxy Re: make domains clickable - 05/10/07 12:54 PM
Code:
alias -l tlds { return com|net|org|co\.uk|info }

on $^*:hotlink:$(/\b(.+?\.)+( $tlds )\b/x):*:{ return }
on $*:hotlink:$(/\b(.+?\.)+( $tlds )\b/x):*:{ url $1- }
Posted By: foshizzle Re: make domains clickable - 05/10/07 01:50 PM
you could just double click the link
Posted By: hixxy Re: make domains clickable - 05/10/07 02:42 PM
Way to read the first post..
Posted By: OrionsBelt Re: make domains clickable - 05/10/07 09:41 PM
Hmm, I tried your code, but for me it opens the explorer window twice?

Am I doing something wrong?
Posted By: Lpfix5 Re: make domains clickable - 06/10/07 12:30 AM
OrionsBelt you might have too much of a quick finger lol, a double click is sufficient to execute the hotlink once.
Posted By: OrionsBelt Re: make domains clickable - 06/10/07 06:03 AM
lol no, it isnt that grin

maybe its because I already have some hotlink codes, so I guess thats the problem.
Thx anyway.
Posted By: nataliad Re: make domains clickable - 06/10/07 08:09 AM
excuse me, can you tell me please whats happening?
this post it flashes per half second like this:



is this a forums feature or there is something with my browser (beta)?

oh, as for the script, its neat, but:

1) can you make it not to work when there is @ inside the url and to work only if there is : somewhere before @ in the url? (the aim is NOT to make clickable nicknames' addresses, but make clickable username:password@domain.com addresses)

2) is double click speed altered or its my idea? I dont find it very responsive, I double click and the url doesnt open fast enough (sometimes I have to double click 2 times to open it)

thanks
Posted By: Riamus2 Re: make domains clickable - 06/10/07 05:59 PM
No idea about your flashing thing. Probably related to your beta browse, whatever it is.

As far as double clicking twice, guess what... that will open it twice. smile
Posted By: nataliad Re: make domains clickable - 09/10/07 03:23 PM
this script makes links open in new window? or in the same? (I need new window)
Posted By: RoCk Re: make domains clickable - 09/10/07 03:34 PM
Originally Posted By: nataliad

I need new window



Use the -n switch with the url command.
Posted By: nataliad Re: make domains clickable - 10/10/07 01:38 PM
can you tell me please where exaclty?
Posted By: RoCk Re: make domains clickable - 10/10/07 01:40 PM
Change this...
on $*:hotlink:$(/\b(.+?\.)+( $tlds )\b/x):*:{ url $1- }

to this...
on $*:hotlink:$(/\b(.+?\.)+( $tlds )\b/x):*:{ url -n $1- }
© mIRC Discussion Forums