mIRC Homepage

Hide Show Tabs...

Posted By: gomp

Hide Show Tabs... - 25/08/07 01:44 PM

To show the tabs in EfNet, I have to type: /aHideTAB
To hide the tabs in EfNet, I have to type: /HideTAB

In the EfNet status window...




....

To show the tabs in Dalnet, I have to type: /acloi
To hide the tabs in Dalnet, I have to type: /cloi

In the Dalnet status window...






....

Same with accessIRC:
/windowshow
/windowhide

In the accessIRC status window..





Now. Please read this slow and refrain from answering if you are in the slightest doubt about what I am asking?


If I want to show all tabs.. I have to type /aHideTAB in the EfNet status window.. Then I have to type /acloi in the Dalnet status window... And then I have to type: /windowshow in the accessIRC status window..


Please now? I HAVE TO TYPE IT IN THE STATUS window of the server..

So if I type /aHideTAB in a Dalnet channel, or the status, nothing will happen...



PLEASE? I cannot understand how this can be so hard to make...

Is there no /say #statusEFNET //aHideTAB
So I can use a meny drop down to show and hide all?

Please tell me what I do wrong? I am always missunderstood on this forum... It is really frustrating..


I would like something, like this:

(Only working, of course.)

alias hideall: {
/status EFnet /aHideTAB
/status Dalnet /acloi
/status accessIRC /windowshow
}
Posted By: PhireCoder

Re: Hide Show Tabs... - 25/08/07 02:30 PM

alias showall3 {
var %a = $scon(0)
while (%a) {
scon %a
if ($network == EFnet) aHideTAB
if ($network == DalNET) acloi
if ($network == ShroomeryIRC) aHideshr
if ($network == AccessIRC) windowshow
dec %a
}
}
alias hideall3 {
var %a = $scon(0)
while (%a) {
scon %a
if ($network == EFnet) HideTAB
if ($network == DalNET) cloi
if ($network == ShroomeryIRC) Hideshr
if ($network == AccessIRC) windowhide
dec %a
}
}
Posted By: gomp

Re: Hide Show Tabs... - 25/08/07 02:32 PM

THANK you! I will test that right away! laugh

THANKS! ! !
Posted By: RusselB

Re: Hide Show Tabs... - 25/08/07 02:32 PM

It would help more if you would also show us the script you're currently using.

To hide all channel windows on all networks, you could use
Code:
alias hideall {
  scon -at1 hide $1
}
alias -l hide {
  var %a = 1, %b = $chan(0)
  while %a <= %b {
    window -h $chan(%a)
    inc %a
  }
  if $1 == status {
    .window -h "status window"
  }
}


Usage: /hideall
/hideall status

The second usage will also hide your status windows in all versions of mIRC except 6.2 (untested with 6.3)

Posted By: gans

Re: Hide Show Tabs... - 25/08/07 02:36 PM

Code:
alias HideAll {
  var %servers = $scon(0) , %loop = 1
  while (%servers >= %loop) {
    scon %loop /var $+($chr(37),network) $+($chr(36),network)
    if (%network == EFnet) { scon %loop /aHideTAB }
    if (%network == Dalnet) { scon %loop /acloi }
    if (%network == accessIRC) { scon %loop /windowshow }
    inc %loop
  }
}
Posted By: PhireCoder

Re: Hide Show Tabs... - 25/08/07 02:37 PM

Russel I Don't think he wants to hide *ALL* windows he has pre-defined windows he wants to hide.
Posted By: gomp

Re: Hide Show Tabs... - 25/08/07 02:38 PM

Originally Posted By: PhireCoder
alias showall3 {
var %a = $scon(0)
while (%a) {
scon %a
if ($network == EFnet) aHideTAB
if ($network == DalNET) acloi
if ($network == ShroomeryIRC) aHideshr
if ($network == AccessIRC) windowshow
dec %a
}
}
alias hideall3 {
var %a = $scon(0)
while (%a) {
scon %a
if ($network == EFnet) HideTAB
if ($network == DalNET) cloi
if ($network == ShroomeryIRC) Hideshr
if ($network == AccessIRC) windowhide
dec %a
}
}



God I love you! You just renewed my faith in myself, and humanity!

I wish I could help you in some way... Please tell me if there is anything I can do? No request is to big.. Nor to small..

© 2021 mIRC Discussion Forums