mIRC Homepage

display processor usage?

Posted By: xrn0id

display processor usage? - 06/03/03 03:59 AM

how? I know it can be done with one of those scripts, but can you do it without? and if not, where can I get one of those scripts?
Posted By: Online

Re: display processor usage? - 06/03/03 04:47 AM

Well you can download this addon and see how it uses moo.dll (included) for displaying some sort of stats.

The command for CPU stats is //echo -a $dll(moo.dll,cpuinfo,_)
Posted By: xrn0id

Re: display processor usage? - 06/03/03 12:22 PM

what about processor usage?
and what are all the commands I can use with moo.dll? is there a list or a help file with them? I cant find one anywhere
Posted By: Collective

Re: display processor usage? - 06/03/03 12:26 PM

http://www.influenced.net/moo.zip has a readme.txt and example.mrc.
Posted By: xrn0id

Re: display processor usage? - 06/03/03 12:36 PM

yes I have read the readme before, and that offers no help.
Posted By: Online

Re: display processor usage? - 06/03/03 01:23 PM

Using the cpuinfo function you can get percentage of processor load.
Posted By: xrn0id

Re: display processor usage? - 06/03/03 04:40 PM

is that with moodll or with mirc?
Posted By: xrn0id

Re: display processor usage? - 06/03/03 04:49 PM

thats with moodll nm
Posted By: xrn0id

Re: display processor usage? - 07/03/03 03:38 AM

i have an amd, and it dosnt show me processor load. It just says "1-AMD Thunderbird, 1001MHz, 256KB" where at my school it would say "1-INTEL P4, 1636MHz, 256KB, 4%" whats going on?
Posted By: Online

Re: display processor usage? - 07/03/03 04:14 AM

Instead of $dll(moo.dll,cpuinfo,_) try $dll(dll\moo\moo.dll,cpuinfo,old). this one is slower, but maybe will work.

If that doesn't help too, try mailing the author - mark@influenced.net - asking why doesn't it display the current load for your processor.
© 2021 mIRC Discussion Forums