mIRC Homepage
Posted By: sigbin help... - 21/12/05 06:06 PM
can anyone make this.. detect newly joins nicks then if the first letter of the nick is CAPS and the last 2 characters are numbers of the newly joined nick... they will be kicked out... im using it for the virus drones... they keep on entering channels....
Posted By: HAMM3R Re: help... - 21/12/05 06:35 PM
Hmm. Im not experienced with regex, which may be hekpfull here. But this should work just fine...
Code:
on @*:join:#chan: { if (($left($nick,1) isupper) && ($right($nick,2) isnum)) { kick $chan $nick Virus } }

Good luck.
Posted By: sigbin Re: help... - 21/12/05 06:45 PM
thankz... it doesnt detect a CAPS first letter... it must detect first capital leter
Posted By: HAMM3R Re: help... - 21/12/05 07:06 PM
It should, infact it does for me. I tested it. Are you sure you changed #chan to your actual channel?

Code:
on @*:join:[color:blue]#chan[/color]: { if (($left($nick,1) isupper) && ($right($nick,2) isnum)) { kick $chan $nick Virus } }[/color]

Make sure to change #chan to the actual channel name you want the script to run on.
Posted By: sigbin Re: help... - 21/12/05 07:34 PM
yes... i change the #chan... heres the result...

Quote:
`dryice19 was kicked by sigbin Suspected Virus-Drone

the script should detect capital first letter... and can it be possible that it will kick once... even if the same nick has joined the channel
Posted By: synth7 Re: help... - 21/12/05 07:46 PM
Try this...

Code:
on @*JOIN:[color:red]#channel[/color]: {
  if ($left($nick,1) isupper) && ($mid($nick,2,2) isnum) {
    kick $chan Suspected Virus-Drone
  }
}
Posted By: MikeChat Re: help... - 21/12/05 09:32 PM
I think you just need to add to your script "isalpha"
Code:
on @*JOIN:#channel: {

if ($left($nick,1) isalpha) &&  ($left($nick,1) isupper) && ($mid($nick,2,2) isnum) {

kick $chan Suspected Virus-Drone

}

}
Posted By: HAMM3R Re: help... - 21/12/05 10:43 PM