mIRC Homepage
Posted By: SvL Color topic and auto voice bot - 16/11/05 05:16 PM
Hey ppl, im a totally newb IRC dude, who made a channel for my "crew" now i would like a bot who can voice ppl when they join, and i need to know how to make colorfull topic (i need to know the codes)
Plz help me smile
Posted By: SladeKraven Re: Color topic and auto voice bot - 16/11/05 06:34 PM
Code:
On @*:Join:[color:red]#YourRoom[/color]: {
  mode $chan +v $nick
}

/topic #YourRoom 4,1Red text black background8,9Yellow text green background8,12Yellow text blue background

-Andy

smile
Posted By: Riamus2 Re: Color topic and auto voice bot - 16/11/05 06:40 PM
Autovoicing everyone:

Code:
on @*:join:[color:red]#yourchannel[/color]: {
  mode $chan +v $nick
}

Just replace the red part with your channel name.

For coloring the topic or anything else...

Ctrl-K (this will bring up a popup color chart if you have that option on) followed by the color number you want.

Ctrl-K followed by 04 will make the text following it be red. To change colors, just repeat. To return to normal, use Ctrl-O. To only return to normal colors, but not remove any bold/underline, just use Ctrl-K without any number following it. Ctrl-B = Bold, Ctrl-U = Underline. Repeat to end the bold/underline.

To turn on the color popup, Alt-O > Other > Keys. Check the Control-K box.

Remember that you don't put spaces after the Ctrl-K ... put the number right next to it so it looks like this:

04Hello.

(The box is Ctrl-K). Copy/paste that into mIRC and it will be red.

To change the background, include a second number with a comma between them:

04,14Hello.

That will be red text on a gray background.

Here's an example using various parts so you can try it out... just copy/paste it.

04This is red. 04,14This is red on a gray background. I just used Ctrl-O. This is bold. This is bold and underline because I didn't cancel the Ctrl-B with another Ctrl-B or Ctrl-O. I just used Ctrl-B, so this is just underline.