mIRC Homepage

question about switchbar

Posted By: uicnren

question about switchbar - 29/01/05 06:44 PM

Have been searching, but to no avail.

Is it possible to create an alias that would allow me to change the number of display lines on the switchbar ?

I would like to be able to switch the number of lines without having to open the options dialog.

I havent been able to locate any identifiers associated with the switchbar, so I dont know if it is even possible.

Thanks for any input.
Posted By: Adrenalin

Re: question about switchbar - 29/01/05 11:59 PM

mIRC don't have such alias to make it directly, but you can do it fast ussing send keys(you must say thanks to qwerty for his sendkeys alias)..

Example of ussing: /ChangeLines 3
Script will only work when mIRC will be the active application.

Code:
Alias ChangeLines {
  if ($appactive) sendkeys % $+ o {END}{UP}{UP}{UP} % $+ l {HOME} $str({DOWN},$calc($1 - 1)) {ENTER}
}

alias sendkeys {
  var %a = sendkeys $+ $ticks
  .comopen %a WScript.Shell
  if !$comerr {
    var %b = $com(%a,SendKeys,3,bstr,$1-)
    .comclose %a
    return %b
  }
  return 0
}
Posted By: DaveC

Re: question about switchbar - 30/01/05 01:24 AM

Might be better to use alt-v o , using alt-o END UP UP UP only works if "Display" and "Other" are opened. if there closed u end up in "Mouse"

Alias ChangeLines {
if ($appactive) sendkeys % $+ v o % $+ l {HOME} $str({DOWN},$calc($1 - 1)) {ENTER}
}

Excellent idea tho!
Posted By: Adrenalin

Re: question about switchbar - 30/01/05 08:15 AM

Oops.. Forget about tree
Posted By: uicnren

Re: question about switchbar - 31/01/05 03:17 PM

Sorry for the long delay, been busy wink

Anyhow thank you both for the input, combined both of your suggestions and it works like a charm smile
© 2021 mIRC Discussion Forums