mIRC Homepage
Posted By: SilverBlade setting nicknames for connections - 27/01/05 06:26 PM
Here is my current joining script:

on *:START:{
server irc.sorcery.net SilverBlade -jn #hellsingrpg,#stardust-9,#bmchat,#Starwars_Hope_Lost,#WitchHunterRobinRPG,#Nocturnal-IllusionRP,#Dancing_Crow
server -m irc.sorcery.net -n SilverBlade^ -jn #jeditemple,#lasnoches,#barrowdowns,#thecrypt,#mmjip
}


How do I set nicknames for each connection?
Posted By: SladeKraven Re: setting nicknames for connections - 27/01/05 07:05 PM
Code:
on *:START:{
  server irc.sorcery.net [color:red]-i[/color] SilverBlade -jn #hellsingrpg,#stardust-9,#bmchat,#Starwars_Hope_Lost,#WitchHunterRobinRPG,#Nocturnal-IllusionRP,#Dancing_Crow
  server -m irc.sorcery.net [color:red]-i[/color] SilverBlade^ -jn #jeditemple,#lasnoches,#barrowdowns,#thecrypt,#mmjip
}
Posted By: RogueFoxx Re: setting nicknames for connections - 29/01/05 11:57 AM
Thanks I was looking for a way to do this as well.

Could someone also tell me how to add username authorization into this as well? For instance, on GameSurge I have to auth my username with /AUTHSERV auth <username> <password> and on Freenode I have to auth with /msg NickServ IDENTIFY <password>. I am wondering how I can automatically set these commands when I connect to the network?

Thanks for your help!

Regards,
RogueFoxx
Posted By: uicnren Re: setting nicknames for connections - 29/01/05 01:33 PM
tools > options > Connect > Options

click the "perform" button.

tick the "enable perform on connect" box

either select your network from the drop down or add it.

Enter your commands in the "Perform commands:" box.

Yer good to go....
Posted By: Iori Re: setting nicknames for connections - 29/01/05 01:42 PM
If you prefer not to use perform
Code:
on  *:connect:{
  if $network == GameSurge { AUTHSERV auth &lt;username&gt; &lt;password&gt; }
  elseif $network == Freenode { NickServ IDENTIFY &lt;password&gt; }
  ; ^^ you don't need the "/msg" part of that
}
Posted By: RogueFoxx Re: setting nicknames for connections - 29/01/05 06:40 PM
Whoa, just liike if/elseif in PHP, didn't know you could use that type of language. Thanks alot Iori!
© mIRC Discussion Forums