mIRC Homepage
Posted By: Thermal Using F4 To Auto Ghost - 27/09/04 11:37 PM
hello everyone

i have this problem, and i was hoping that maybe someone could help me out. I am tryin to use my F4 key for auto ghost, this is what i have

Alias F4 {
.set %nick.save $$?*"Set nick name"
.set %passwd.save $$?*"Set new nickserv password"
.msg nickserv ghost %nick.save %passwd.save | .nick %nick.save | .msg nickserv identify %passwd.save }
}

but it doesnt do nothing, anyone know how i can fix this?
im not really good at scritping, im just starting out.

Thanks Everyone smile
Posted By: Zyzzyx26 Re: Using F4 To Auto Ghost - 27/09/04 11:49 PM
I don't know if this is going to fix (nor if it's correct), but the $$? form stated in the help file is: $$?*="Bla bla bla"

Zyzzyx smile
Posted By: Thermal Re: Using F4 To Auto Ghost - 27/09/04 11:53 PM
nope, didnt fix it

thanks for trying to help tho smile
Posted By: Zyzzyx26 Re: Using F4 To Auto Ghost - 27/09/04 11:58 PM
Have you tried another F key? Maybe F4 is reserved of something.. BTW, what part doesnt work? Do you get the dialogs for inputing the nicks?
Posted By: Thermal Re: Using F4 To Auto Ghost - 28/09/04 12:00 AM
well i just d/loaded this mirc, so it really has no scripts , except the ones i made for F1 , F2 and F3

nope , nothing pops up asking for my nick or my password
Posted By: Zyzzyx26 Re: Using F4 To Auto Ghost - 28/09/04 12:51 AM
Well, this is strange. I've tested the script here and it works. I got the 2 requests (nick and pass) and got it to change nicks. As I was disconnected, the /msg obviously didnt work, but I still got the error message: /msg: not connected to server

Make sure your remotes are on.. I can't see anything else that would stop the code from working, since you said it was a clear mIRC.

Zyzzyx.
Posted By: Thermal Re: Using F4 To Auto Ghost - 28/09/04 12:53 AM
I got it working, i had a few things missed placed in some codes, but thanks for the help smile
Posted By: Thermal Re: Using F4 To Auto Ghost - 28/09/04 12:55 AM
another question tho, if you dont mind ? i have my F1 key set to go to like a service page, and once i press it, it opens up the service page , but also gives me this in mirc
* /run: unable to open ' Site ' (line 2, script3.ini)

how could i fix this?
Posted By: Zyzzyx26 Re: Using F4 To Auto Ghost - 28/09/04 01:18 AM
Cool, glad the F4 is working smile Hmm, what does the line 2 looks like? FYI, in the /run command you need to enclose the path the the program with "" - if it contains spaces... might that be the problem?

Zyzzyx smile
Posted By: Thermal Re: Using F4 To Auto Ghost - 28/09/04 01:21 AM
Alias F1 {
/run http://www.somesitehere.html }

thats all i have in there
Posted By: Zyzzyx26 Re: Using F4 To Auto Ghost - 28/09/04 01:30 AM
Wierd, it works here, both just the URL and the browser path plus the URL.

/run www.yahoo.com
/run "C:\....\browser.exe" www.yahoo.com
/run "www.yahoo.com"


<head scratch>
Posted By: Thermal Re: Using F4 To Auto Ghost - 28/09/04 01:37 AM
Heres what i got

Alias F1 {
/run http://www.somesite.html }
Alias F2 {
/run http://www.somesite.html }
Alias F3 {
.set %passwd.save $$?*"Set new nickserv password"
echo -a 10NickServ password saved as: %passwd.save
}

it loads the site up , but just gives me the error in chat

* /run: unable to open 'www.somesite.html' (line 2, script3.ini)
Posted By: Zyzzyx26 Re: Using F4 To Auto Ghost - 28/09/04 01:53 AM
Alias F1 { run http://www.somesite.com }
or
Alias F1 { run "path\to\browser.exe" http://www.somesite.com }

Try puting the alias in one single line each. Also see if the path\to\browser way works. Maybe using the dot (.) in front of the /run command will silent the erro msg? /.run bla bla bla

I've ran out of ideas :P
Good luck,
Zyzzyx smile
Posted By: tidy_trax Re: Using F4 To Auto Ghost - 28/09/04 03:30 AM
Try using /url instead of /run
Posted By: Thermal Re: Using F4 To Auto Ghost - 28/09/04 03:38 AM
cool, thanks that worked smile
© mIRC Discussion Forums