mIRC Homepage
Posted By: NRJ Drop-Down in a LIST (Dialog feature) - 22/05/04 04:29 PM
How can I do it or where can I find a addon for mIRC, that can build up a drop-down in a dialog list?





Mathias
Posted By: Online Re: Drop-Down in a LIST (Dialog feature) - 22/05/04 11:25 PM
I don't think you can, but you can play with MDX Studio and see what you come up with.
Posted By: NRJ Re: Drop-Down in a LIST (Dialog feature) - 23/05/04 09:53 AM
It does not work with MDX, MDX Studio and other Dialog designers, I know. frown
Posted By: DeathfireD Re: Drop-Down in a LIST (Dialog feature) - 24/05/04 08:35 PM
ok it can be done here is a code snippet that you can use to figure out how to make more drop downs.

Code:
 dialog dropdown {
  title "stuff here"
  size -1 -1 305 220
  text "nick",3,82 12 40 14
  combo 1,125 8 100 100, drop
  text "name",4,5 45 45 14, center
  text "",7,70 45 200 14
  text "Servers",5,5 75 45 14, center
  text "",10,70 75 200 14
  text "chans",6,5 105 45 14, center
  text "",13,70 105 230 14
  text "Aim",127,5 135 45 14, center
  text "",16,70 135 200 14
  text "email",8,5 165 45 14, center
  text "",19,70 165 200 14
  button "[close]",121, 140 190 40 25, ok center
  box "", 123, 0 30 55 155
  box "", 111, 0 30 305 35
  box "", 112, 0 60 305 35
  box "", 113, 0 90 305 35
  box "", 114, 0 120 305 35
  box "", 115, 0 150 305 35
}
alias namedidz { did -r dropdown 7 | did -r dropdown 10 | did -r dropdown 13 | did -r dropdown 16 | did -r dropdown 19 }
alias dropdown { dialog -md dropdown dropdown }
on *:dialog:dropdown:init:0: {
  did -a dropdown 1 NAMEHERE
}

on *:dialog:dropdown:sclick:1: {
  if ($did(1).sel == 1) { namedidz | did -a dropdown 7 yourname | did -a dropdown 10 somechat.com | did -a dropdown 13 #help | did -a dropdown 16 yournick | did -a dropdown 19 e-mail }
}
 


edit it the way you like it
Posted By: NRJ Re: Drop-Down in a LIST (Dialog feature) - 25/05/04 05:38 PM
?????

It's a single drop-down, you posted here. I mean a drop-down IN A LIST!! (please see the picture)

confused
Posted By: DeathfireD Re: Drop-Down in a LIST (Dialog feature) - 25/05/04 06:43 PM
Hmm that could take time to make frown When I have free time Ill help you out more but for now use DSstudio and import that dialog I gave you then just put in a list box and edit it up the way you like it. What your trying to do isent that hard it just takes time. And if you want a drop down "in" a list box, you cant do that. Your gonna have to have the drop down on the dialog and have the list right below it.
© mIRC Discussion Forums