mIRC Homepage
Posted By: Iceflow Perform on connect not working! - 15/11/03 01:24 PM
When I try to script mIRC to join #DOMiNANCE on irc.absoluteirc.com it does'nt connect, I have to do it manualy.

Does anyone know why this might happen?

This is how I have it written:

NETWORK: irc.absoluteirc.com
Perform on connect:
/join #DOMiNANCE
/msg <xdcc bot> xdcc send #x
Posted By: sparta Re: Perform on connect not working! - 15/11/03 04:00 PM
Code:
on 1:CONNECT: {
  if ($server ==irc.absoluteirc.com)
  /join #DOMiNANCE
  /msg &lt;xdcc bot&gt; xdcc send #x
}

i guess thats what you looking for? you can change $server and use $network instead, just add the network name instead of the server address..
Posted By: ATMA Re: Perform on connect not working! - 15/11/03 08:31 PM
if i were u i would do something like $network instead beacuse irc.<server>.net w/e it is usealy is a random server so if u connect to that it could send u too mat.server.net and things like that

Code:
on *:CONNECT: { 
  if ($network == AbsoluteIrc.Com) {
    /join #DOMiNANCE
    /msg &lt;xdcc bot&gt; xdcc send #x
  }
}
Posted By: Iceflow Re: Perform on connect not working! - 16/11/03 01:32 AM
I have just been using the perform .ini in mIRC folder. Where do I write that stuff youve posted?

This is how it looks:

[perform]
n0=EFnet,/join #TDSiSO
n1=EFnet,/msg tds-p0009 xdcc send #1
n2=irc.absoluteirc.com,/join #DOMiNANCE
n3=irc.absoluteirc.com,/msg airc-043 xdcc send #2
n4=Newnet,/join #warez_underground
n5=Rizon,/join #warezx
n6=Rizon,/msg wx-pwn3d037 xdcc send #1

The thing is I cant connect to Absoluteirc.com unless I put a irc. in front.

I have tried /server absoluteirc.com but it keeps saying failed to resolve server but if i put irc.absoluteirc.com then it connects fine.
Posted By: ATMA Re: Perform on connect not working! - 16/11/03 01:35 AM
try /server irc.absoluteirc.com

when u connect type /map to get a list of the servers there
Posted By: Tsunami Re: Perform on connect not working! - 16/11/03 02:39 PM
just type /server irc.absoluteirc.com, and change irc.absoluteirc.com to AbsoluteIrc.Com in the following lines:

n2=irc.absoluteirc.com,/join #DOMiNANCE
n3=irc.absoluteirc.com,/msg airc-043 xdcc send #2

This has to work...
Posted By: gemeau50 Re: Perform on connect not working! - 17/11/03 07:26 PM
Rather than scripting, why aren't you using the perform feature?

List your server :

Description : AbsoluteIrc
IRC Server: irc.absoluteirc.com
Port: 6667
Group: AbsoluteIrc.Com

Then create your perform

add:
Network : AbsoluteIrc.Com

Perform commands:
join #DOMiNANCE
msg <xdcc bot> xdcc send #x
Posted By: Iceflow Re: Perform on connect not working! - 17/11/03 11:35 PM
OMG, did you even bother to read anything I wrote?
I have been using the perform on connect option sillly!
Posted By: gemeau50 Re: Perform on connect not working! - 18/11/03 07:05 PM
misread it! sorry. I like your attitude ... lolll
© mIRC Discussion Forums