mIRC Homepage
Posted By: firefox minimise all channel windows - 15/03/08 01:44 AM
is there a quick way to minimise all channel windows in mirc (not minimise mirc itself) ?
Posted By: RusselB Re: minimise all channel windows - 15/03/08 03:05 AM
you could use a script that is attached to a F key
example:
Code:
menu * {
  Minimize All windows on $network : F10
  Restore All windows on $network : F11
  Minimize All windows on all networks : sF10
  Restore All windows on all networks : sF11
}
F10 {
  var %a = 1, %b = $window(*,0)
  while %a <= %b {
    window -n $qt($window(*,%a))
    inc %a
  }
}
sF10 scon -at1 F10
F11 {
  var %a = 1, %b = $window(*,0)
  while %a <= %b {
    window -r $qt($window(*,%a))
    inc %a
  }
}
sF11 scon -at1 F11


Gave you a bit more than you actually requested, but figured most of it made common sense to have.
Posted By: firefox Re: minimise all channel windows - 15/03/08 12:37 PM
Thanks looks nice: could it be made so it can be activated by a popup instead of an F key?
Posted By: Bekar Re: minimise all channel windows - 15/03/08 08:39 PM
Umm, that is.

Infact, that code is *BOTH*.
Posted By: firefox Re: minimise all channel windows - 15/03/08 09:48 PM
ah i see now - thanks for pointing that out

it doesn't seem to be working though

i added it to remotes as a new script

Code:
-
SF10 Unknown command
-
F10 Unknown command
-
F10 Unknown command
-
SF10 Unknown command
-


I am using mirc 6.2 and 6.21 btw

Posted By: Bekar Re: minimise all channel windows - 15/03/08 10:20 PM
Code:
menu * {
  Minimize All windows on $network : F10
  Restore All windows on $network : F11
  Minimize All windows on all networks : sF10
  Restore All windows on all networks : sF11
}
alias F10 {
  var %a = 1, %b = $window(*,0)
  while %a <= %b {
    window -n $qt($window(*,%a))
    inc %a
  }
}
alias sF10 scon -at1 F10
alias F11 {
  var %a = 1, %b = $window(*,0)
  while %a <= %b {
    window -r $qt($window(*,%a))
    inc %a
  }
}
alias sF11 scon -at1 F11


Try that instead. Alias names in remotes require the 'alias' keyword infront of them.
Posted By: firefox Re: minimise all channel windows - 16/03/08 10:39 AM
thanks - it works now
© mIRC Discussion Forums