mIRC Homepage
Posted By: webber2k7 Mirc command needed please - 25/10/07 06:03 PM
I am looking for a Script that allows me to do ".o (name)" and it will give them op, then ".-o (name) and it will minus their op. I want to be able to do with +v -v and +hop -hop. With the same command as before... ".h (name)" ".-h (name)" for hop and ".v (name)" ".-v (name)".

If this is possible please post the script below.
Posted By: webber2k7 Re: Mirc command needed please - 25/10/07 06:23 PM
plz help
Posted By: Horstl Re: Mirc command needed please - 25/10/07 06:33 PM
You should show more patience than 20 minutes after posting here, Threads dumped again and again might be ignored at all. It can take several days before "everyone" had read your post...
This goes to your remotes (untested):
Code:
on *:input:#: {
  if (($left($1,1) == .) && ($me isop $chan) && ($right($1,1) isin vho) && ($2 ison $chan) && ($!ctrlenter)) {
    mode $chan $iif(($mid($1,2,1) == -),$+(-,$mid($1,3)),$+(+,$mid($1,2))) $2
    haltdef
  }
}

Posted By: webber2k7 Re: Mirc command needed please - 25/10/07 06:37 PM
Lol sorry, and when I add that script in. What happens, because the ".o (name)" don't work.
Posted By: Horstl Re: Mirc command needed please - 25/10/07 06:43 PM
1) Do you have ops on that channel? (Only ops can give ops)
2) Is the user already opped? (Same mode might be ignored)
3) You might have other "on input" events in other scripts loaded that interfere. To resolve this, move this script ontop in file order (after adding/loading it in the remotes, go to "file" > "oder" and move the script to the topmost position).
Posted By: webber2k7 Re: Mirc command needed please - 25/10/07 06:46 PM
I currently have this
Quote:
on *:INPUT:#:{
if ($1 == .kb) { /mode # +b $address($2,2) | /kick # $2 $3- }
if ($1 == .k) { /kick $chan $2 $3- }
if ($1 == .b) { /mode # +b $address($2,2) }
if ($1 == .-b) { /mode # -b $address($2,2) }
}
on *:input:#: {
if (($!ctrlenter) && ($me isop $chan) && ($right($1,1) isin vho) && ($2 ison $chan)) {
mode $chan $iif(($mid($1,2,1) == -),$+(-,$mid($1,3)),$+(+,$mid($1,2))) $2
haltdef
}
}


The top bit, was just to let me .kb people and stuff. It's all in Remote.
Posted By: Horstl Re: Mirc command needed please - 25/10/07 06:49 PM
Ok. That's 4) wink
Merge the two on input events of your file, or add the new code to a separate file. Also note that I did a quick edit above, thus grab the code again
Posted By: webber2k7 Re: Mirc command needed please - 25/10/07 06:56 PM
Which file should I add the new script to?
Posted By: Horstl Re: Mirc command needed please - 25/10/07 07:00 PM
Leave "your" kb etc code as it was. Add "my" new code to a separate new remote file (scripts editor: file > new)
Posted By: webber2k7 Re: Mirc command needed please - 25/10/07 07:04 PM
W00t thanks it worked! If there is anyway I can return the favour plz tell me.

Edit: Is there anyway to do ".s (name)" +sop and ".-s (name)" -sop and ".q (name)" +q and ".-q (name)" -q.
Posted By: Horstl Re: Mirc command needed please - 25/10/07 07:08 PM
Well, there is one something... next time, if your question is script-related, post it in the "Scripts & Popups" forum please wink
Posted By: webber2k7 Re: Mirc command needed please - 25/10/07 07:09 PM
Will do, and can you read the edit to my last post.
Posted By: Horstl Re: Mirc command needed please - 25/10/07 07:13 PM
If you can live with "a" (admin) instead of "s" (sop) modify this line:
Code:
if (($!ctrlenter) && ($me isop $chan) && ($right($1,1) isin vho) && ($2 ison $chan)) {

... Change "vho" to "vhoaq"
Posted By: webber2k7 Re: Mirc command needed please - 25/10/07 07:15 PM
Ty SOOOO much!
Posted By: webber2k7 Re: Mirc command needed please - 25/10/07 07:26 PM
Is there one as well, where I could type .permo (name) and get them as permanent vhoaq.
Posted By: Horstl Re: Mirc command needed please - 26/10/07 12:20 PM
It's possible, but I don't recommend to do that.
Why?
I can understand the advantage of giving a "quick voice", but I suppose you don't modify your channel's access on a daily basis...
Imho, one shouldn't set all that modes/levels etc with scripted "shortcuts"... I know some who don't know even the propper commands (on unreal: msg chanserv access <#channel> add <nick> <level>) any more, as they are using scripts only.
If their scripts break for whatever reason, they're stranded. smile
Posted By: Riamus2 Re: Mirc command needed please - 26/10/07 10:18 PM
Note that posts for help with scripts or script requests belong in the Scripting forum. smile
© mIRC Discussion Forums