mIRC Homepage
Posted By: Cybergnome Need help .... - 24/11/03 06:25 PM
I am new to MIRC. I just downloaded a game (command and conquer generals deviance) I dont know how to install it. The files are all .r01, .r02 files. Please help me out.
Cybergnome
Posted By: KingTomato Re: Need help .... - 24/11/03 06:44 PM
Try downloading the retail version--those have all the instructions you need. This is not the place to get advice on how to further your pirating. If youw ant help with illegal file sharing, find another forum.
Posted By: Biezais Re: Need help .... - 25/11/03 12:44 AM
~edited as requested~
Posted By: LocutusofBorg Re: Need help .... - 25/11/03 05:17 AM
Probably you are new here. KingTomato is not. If he said to the user we will not help him with his illegal activities, you should follow suit and not help the user.
Posted By: Biezais Re: Need help .... - 25/11/03 05:27 AM
upss... sorry smile
2 moder: please remove my previous message.

And where can I get a forum rules?
Posted By: LocutusofBorg Re: Need help .... - 25/11/03 06:30 AM
Not sure if there is a forum rules page. Basically, it's just common sense. No spamming, no helping with illegal things, no helping people break rules, and keep it decent.
Posted By: Cybergnome Re: Need help .... - 25/11/03 03:25 PM
Hey!!!!!! first and foremost I am a engineer myself without a job, pirating of any sort indirectly affect me and my job prospects also. Secondly I am not pirating, I have a cd key of my own. Its just that in my spare time ( which I have in abundance coz of no job) I built a very good computer myself. I couldnt install this game on new computer coz this cd is damaged and I dont have any back up. Infact I have a functional expansion cd. I dont want to spend another 40 $ when I have a legal cd key of it. If it is against the rules of this forum to help me atleast please tell me where can I get any help.
Sincerely,
Cybergnome
Posted By: KingTomato Re: Need help .... - 25/11/03 04:52 PM