Print Thread
#109680 31/01/05 06:19 PM
R
ryanc Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
R
I would like to add a simple script that will kick and ban (with a reason) a memebr for 60 min everytime they say a word in swear.txt

Can someone show me how to do this? I am a noob just started MIRC 5 days ago! blush

Thanks, confused

Ryan wink

Vogon poet
Vogon poet
This goes into your remotes section of your scripts editor:

Code:
On @*:TEXT:*:#: {
  var %a = 1
  While ($($+($,%a),2)) {
    If ($Read(swear.txt,r,$v1)) {
      ban -ku3600 # $Nick Swearing. 1 hour ban.
      break
    }
    inc %a
  }
}
On @*:ACTION:*:#: {
  var %a = 1
  While ($($+($,%a),2)) {
      break
    }
    inc %a
  }
}
On @*:NOTICE:*:#: {
  var %a = 1
  While ($($+($,%a),2)) {
      break
    }
    inc %a
  }
}

- Relinsquish
D
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
D
nice clean script, just thought i might say it would be less code , and more debugable / additionable if it was done with an alias as so.

Code:
On @*:TEXT:*:#:check.for.ban $1-
On @*:ACTION:*:#:check.for.ban $1-
On @*:NOTICE:*:#:check.for.ban $1-
alias -l check.for.ban {
  tokenize 32 $replace($strip($1-),$chr(160),$chr(32))
  var %a = 1
  While ($($+($,%a),2)) {
      break
    }
    inc %a
  }
}

Also i added a ctrl code stripper and a hardspace to space translation, both in the tokenize, its ammazing what people well do to get around a bad word ban, ie badword becomes bad<ctrl-b>ctrl-b>word or badword<asc160> etc

Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
While we are at it, it could be a good idea to add an != $null check in the while condition, so that the loop doesn't stop when one of the tokens is a 0, $false or $null. Ok, it might still go wrong if a person says $null in a string, though the odds of that happening are a lot slimmer.

If we really want to nitpick (and some of us do this way too much), we could just check for the existence of the token, rather than check for the value of the token.

Something like:

while $0 {
do things
tokenize 32 $2-
}