mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#184497 29/08/07 09:06 PM
K
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
K
I can't log on because I am banned but I have never used mIRC before. How could I be banned???

Message-

Connecting to irc.unibg.org (6667)
-
-irc.unibg.org- *** Processing connection to irc.UniBG.org
-
* Identd request from 217.75.128.65
* Identd replied: 21875, 6667 : USERID : UNIX : kingzing
-
-irc.unibg.org- *** Looking up your hostname...
-
-irc.unibg.org- *** Checking Ident
-
-irc.unibg.org- *** Found your hostname
-
-irc.unibg.org- *** Got Ident response
-
-irc.UniBG.org- *** G-lined
-
-irc.UniBG.org- *** Banned floood (2007/8/29 17.57)
-
Closing Link: 127.0.0.1 (*** Banned )

Whats up with that???

B
Fjord artisan
Fjord artisan
B
Go to the network's web site, find a contact address, and send them an email.

That's about all you can do at this point.

R
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
R
Based on my usage of UnrealIRCd, a G-line is placed on an IP address. Your IP address, from your post, is 217.75.128.65
The network may have a G-line entry that matches 217.75.128.*, so anyone that tries to connect from a matching address will be g-lined. This is usually the case when a person causes problems, gets g-lined, then tries to evade the g-line by using a different IP address.

Regarding the reason, it is given, in the 2nd last line
Quote:
-irc.UniBG.org- *** Banned floood (2007/8/29 17.57)

Note that the date and time of the g-line is being given. The date and time might not match yours (might be earlier, might be later), as it is based on the time where the server is located, or GMT (I can't tell which it is from what is poated)

Z
Pikka bird
Pikka bird
Z
IIRC a G:Line is placed on a hostmask, and a Z:Line/GZ:Line is placed on the IP. Not sure if I'm right though.

The best way to fix this problem is to contact the IRC Operators of your network.

A
Mostly harmless
Mostly harmless
A