mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#98258 22/09/04 01:34 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 257
A
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 257
I got this code from a tutorial on ms.org and it seems to still open the defualt channel window but with nothin in it?

RAW 321:*:{
if ($window(@CHANNELS) == $null) {
window @CHANNELS
aline @CHANNELS Listing all available channels ...
halt
}
}
RAW 322:*:{ aline @CHANNELS $1- | halt }
RAW 323:*:{ aline @CHANNELS Finished listing channels ... | halt
}

I get one window in the statusbar called 'Channels' and the other called @channels confused

Last edited by alkahol1k; 22/09/04 01:36 AM.
#98259 22/09/04 11:10 AM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019
Hi,

I'm sorry to let you know, but it's not possible to close the Channels list when it wants to open. All you can do for now is hide it, and then close it, at the end of the listing. Also it's not possible yet to hide the messages:

Listing channels
End of /List

So there's no point for us to put "halt" in the raw 321 and 323.

Anyway, this is (as far as I know) the only thing you can do:

Code:

RAW 321:*:{ 
  window -h "channels list"
  if !$window(@CHANNELS) { window -al @CHANNELS }
  aline @CHANNELS Listing all available channels ...
}

RAW 322:*:{ aline @CHANNELS $2- | halt }
RAW 323:*:{ 
  aline @CHANNELS Finished listing channels ... 
  window -b @CHANNELS
  window -c "channels list"
}

You'll probably see the Channels list window pop up for a millisecond, and then it'll be gone.

Edit: changed the window to a listbox window, and made it put a horizontal scroll-bar after listing.

Greets

Last edited by FiberOPtics; 22/09/04 11:32 AM.

Gone.
#98260 22/09/04 02:10 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 257
A
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 257
I could have sworn using script way back on when chat.msn.com was open that closed it, but i dont know if they closed the same why as you just scripted.

Thanks for your help

#98261 22/09/04 02:17 PM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,019
I'm fairly sure there is no other way, other than resorting to an external source of code, perhaps.

Welcome.

Greets

Last edited by FiberOPtics; 22/09/04 02:20 PM.

Gone.

Link Copied to Clipboard