mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#93816 12/08/04 03:22 PM
O
Mostly harmless
OP Offline
Mostly harmless
O
I am a newb to mIRC and i only use it for DCC. When i have downloaded various .rar and .tar files that should have movies contained within them, they have more rar files in it. And within these rar files seem to be an equal sized file of the original rar which no matter which of these usual 30 will play the movie. All i want to do at the moment is watch the movie but i would like to have it as some sort of other format so can somebody tell me what the hell is going on and how do i fix these files? Is there a program i have to use to repair them? Help is greatly apprieciated.

C
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
C
You might want to look here regarding mIRC not being a file sharing application, but rather a text based chat one.

Eamonn.

M
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
M
Please take the time to read the sticky posts at the top of the forum before posting. See this one:

People, mIRC isn't a file sharing program...

Downloading movies is usually illegal, dangerous (in terms of getting infected with a virus) and not what mIRC is for.

Regards,

Mentality/Chris
S
SJL Offline
Mostly harmless
Mostly harmless
S
It's strange that you assume what he is downloading is illegal. There is plenty of shareware available and despite the fact its available from probably more credible sources... why make an assumption the downloading and file transfers are of an illegal nature?

You've always been full of assumptions. Next you'll be informing us that you don't want any form of retribution for your efforts.

Sheesh

S
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
S