mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 291
W
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
W
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 291
i have a bot that works in dcc chat
and i want to show on the bot info
the channels the bot is currently on
u know any way i can do this???
i would be greatfull
thanks alot

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 16
S
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
S
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 16
If the bot is mIRC scripted, which I assume it is, check out the $chan command.


Smay!
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 788
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 788
The following:

//var %i = $chan(0) | while (%i) { var %t = %t $chan(%i) | dec %i } | echo - %t


Will echo all the channels you (the bot) are currently joined.

Eamonn.

Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
I
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
I
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
IF the bot is only on one network/connection, you can simply use $dde($ddename,channels)
  • //echo -a $dde($ddename,channels)

Notes
  1. It'll work on more than one connection also, but the channel names are not seperated.
  2. Also could possibly exceed the line limit, thus fail. Although so would the loop method in that case.
  3. Of course it also depends on DDE being enabled. laugh

Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 291
W
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
W
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 291
thanks alot for that
works great
thanks


Link Copied to Clipboard