Print Thread
C
cee Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
C
Hi ,

I'm very new to the message board so please pardon my ignorance if I am asking something stupid.

I have two isp (one adsl and one dial up) two different providers,

I am having problems with the dial up isp when I try to connect to the bigpond irc servers. I don't have any problems when I use the adsl.

I keep getting a response of Unable to Connect to server (Connection timed out) when I try the telstra (bigpond) server.

I don't have any problems connecting to other irc servers with the dial up isp.

I have tried using all the servers that are listed on the bigpond help site, but I get the same message every time.

I have also tried pinging the servers but I don't receive a reply from any of them.
I have check with my isp and they have said they don't know why it keeps happening and to contact telstra (which I did) and they can't help me either.

I need to have both adsl and dial up for work purposes, so I'm hoping someone can help me.

Thanks

C
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
C
Read through This thread which is a sticky post at the top of this section of the forum regarding connection issues.

I refuse to engage in a battle of wits with an unarmed person. wink
C
cee Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
C
I read through the thread before I posted my query and tried a number of suggestions that I thought might resolve the problem, however, they haven't.

I don't have any problems connecting through to any other servers on the mirc listing.

Sorry for being a pain, but I'm finding this issue quite frustrating as it has been going for about a week now.

Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood