mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
I doubt that it is possible, but I'll still ask... #92125 29/07/04 03:05 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 282
S
saragani Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 282
Is it possible to add information to a hash table without it being evaluated (for example by $eval($saragani,0) ), then when loading the information back to a window (For example by hsave -no, and then by /filter) where the information will be evaluated there?


I mean that when you put the data in the window it will be for example 3, but few minues later when you do the same, it will be 4 (cause thats what $saragani returns in each time)??

I know that you can use loops, but the problem with loops is that they are slow, and if the hash table has like 10,000 items, then loading using /filter may take about 10 seconds, but with a loop it will take much much longer. so I don't wanna use loops.


So, is there a solution out there? confused

Re: I doubt that it is possible, but I'll still ask... #92126 29/07/04 03:26 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 19
P
Propogater Offline
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
P
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 19
$!alias might be what you're asking for.

Yours,


Propogater @ DALnet, #HelpDesk and #Help
Re: I doubt that it is possible, but I'll still ask... #92127 29/07/04 04:03 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 282
S
saragani Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 282
$alias(N/filename)
Returns the filename for the Nth loaded alias file. If you specify a filename, it returns $null if the file isn't loaded.

$alias(0) return the number of alias files loaded

$alias(2) returns the filename of the 2nd loaded alias file
$alias(moo.txt) returns $null if the file isn't loaded, or moo.txt if it is.



How $!alias can help with with evauating data when using /filter or /loadbuf ?? confused confused

Re: I doubt that it is possible, but I'll still ask... #92128 29/07/04 04:26 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,523
Q
qwerty Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Q
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,523
/filter cannot do what you want, but /loadbuf can, if you use the -e switch.


/.timerQ 1 0 echo /.timerQ 1 0 $timer(Q).com
Re: I doubt that it is possible, but I'll still ask... #92129 29/07/04 05:05 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 282
S
saragani Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 282
Thank you grin grin grin

This is exactly what I was looking for, and it seems to work as fast as /filter and as /loadbuf without the -e switch.
grin