mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
mIRC with NAT #91080 20/07/04 02:56 AM
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 1
J
joshwilson1 Offline OP
Mostly harmless
OP Offline
Mostly harmless
J
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 1
I have just had ADSL installed at my house and the modem they used uses NAT and the 192.168.0.x address range. What do I need to do in order for mIRC to connect with servers? Right now, I can't get a connection established. Thans for your help.

Re: mIRC with NAT #91081 20/07/04 11:18 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 10
M
Magus Offline
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
M
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 10
You shouldn't need to change anything in order to just connect to a server. I use NAT and it works fine.

Re: mIRC with NAT #91082 24/07/04 10:36 PM
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 2
E
EvilRoot Offline
Bowl of petunias
Offline
Bowl of petunias
E
Joined: Jul 2004
Posts: 2
Is it NAT, or is it a router?

Re: mIRC with NAT #91083 17/08/04 12:59 PM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 124
T
TonyTheTiger Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
T
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 124
Quote:
Is it NAT, or is it a router?


... or maybe a modem with a built-in NAT router?