mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
if bug ? #87002 15/06/04 09:19 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 62
Attila Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 62
maybe i have found a bug with $ifmatch beacause i have a
if (%a) .notice $nick $iif(%b,2,3) bla $ifmatch
and $ifmatch doesn't return %a or %b, he return nothings!

Re: if bug ? #87003 15/06/04 09:26 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 11
D
DixrouE Offline
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
D
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 11
because %b = $null I guess :P


DixrouE
Re: if bug ? #87004 15/06/04 09:29 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 62
Attila Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 62
heuuu smile

Re: if bug ? #87005 15/06/04 09:31 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,962
S
starbucks_mafia Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,962
It's working fine here. Are you sure that they're both have non-false values and %b doesn't contain only spaces?

When you say it doesn't return anything what do you mean? Remember you're using the . prefix there so you won't see the notice being sent.


Spelling mistakes, grammatical errors, and stupid comments are intentional.
Re: if bug ? #87006 15/06/04 09:31 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,523
Q
qwerty Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Q
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,523
Works fine here:
//var %a = A, %b = B | if (%a) echo -a $iif(%b,2,3) bla $ifmatch
echoes "2 bla B", which is correct: $ifmatch is filled by the first part of the condition in $iif(), which is %b.

If %b is $null, 0 or $false, $ifmatch is correctly set to $null, since the last condition was FALSE:
//var %a = A, %b = 0 | if (%a) echo -a $iif(%b,2,3) bla $ifmatch


/.timerQ 1 0 echo /.timerQ 1 0 $timer(Q).com