mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#86235 10/06/04 12:34 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 43
P
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
P
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 43
the a switch for the $input identifier does not work, it still uses the main mirc window for the parent, instead of the dialog. To see what i mean, load the code below into remotes and type "/dialog -m test test". the click on the dialog. Then click the main mirc window.

Code:
dialog test {
  option dbu
  size -1 -1 90 30
  button "test",1,5 5 80 20
}

on *:dialog:test:sclick:1:{
  var %t = $input(Does this work,a)
}


i am using WinXP Pro SP1 with mIRC 6.15

#86236 10/06/04 12:54 AM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 108
X
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
X
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 108
If you mean it wont let you click on anything untill you close the "prompt" that is how it works it is waiting for input and wont do anything else untill it recieves it.
from help file:

a - activate dialog

Note: This identifier cannot be used in a script event. One way around this is to use a /timer to initiate an input request after the script ends.

-unless my understanding is wrong.. seems to be working fine for me.

winXP - v6.15


sometimes these are as bad as quit messages :tongue:
#86237 10/06/04 01:05 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 43
P
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
P
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 43
the $input (test button) dialog in this script should act like that modal dialog (test2 button) but it doesn't. instead it uses mirc main window as the parent, when it should be using the dialog as the parent.
Code:
dialog test {
  size -1 -1 90 55
  button "test",1,5 5 80 20
  button "test2",2,5 30 80 20
}

dialog test2 {
  size -1 -1 90 30
}

on *:dialog:test:sclick:1:{
  var %t = $input(Does this work,a)
}

on *:dialog:test:sclick:2:{
  var %t = $dialog(test2,test2,-4)
}


you don't need a timer to use $input from a dialog, start, or exit event, but you need it to use $input from text, notice, input, action, and other events

#86238 10/06/04 03:00 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
The a parameter makes the input dialog the active window (i think), rather than a normal dialog.


New username: hixxy
#86239 10/06/04 05:14 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,411
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,411
The 'a' switch is used to make the $input() dialog active if mIRC is not the active application.

$input() does not have a switch that makes it use a custom dialog as a parent window. I may add that for the next version.

#86240 10/06/04 06:06 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
O
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
O
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
Thanks laugh

And please disregard my previous suggestion of adding dialog support to the existing s switch. I didn't realize that it can collide with desktop query windows.

#86241 12/06/04 02:56 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 43
P
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
P
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 43
I guess i just misunderstood the help file. Thanks


Link Copied to Clipboard