mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window #85306 04/06/04 04:25 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 20
K
kristnjov Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
K
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 20
The switchbar overlaps the toolbar and the toolbar overlaps the maximized channel window! This is just wrong. I've made a screenshot, I hope you can tell from it what I mean.



And another thing which is not shown in the screenshot, when I make the mIRC main window bigger, the toolbar stays there, not growing together with mIRC if you know what I mean.


kristnjov, AMMM honorary bat
Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window #85307 04/06/04 04:34 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 230
G
greeny Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 230
Must be some DLL you're using...

Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window #85308 04/06/04 04:34 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
M
Mentality Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
This works perfectly for me, I don't think any changes were made to 6.15 in this respect. I've tried several combinations and cannot do what you have done.

What OS are you using? Are you using any DLLs (I've heard there's an issue with some docking DLL)?

Install a fresh mIRC into a new directory and see if the problem still occurs.

I tested this under 6.15, XP Pro.

Regards,


Mentality/Chris
Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window #85309 04/06/04 05:15 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 230
G
greeny Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 230
Quote:
Are you using any DLLs (I've heard there's an issue with some docking DLL)?

He obviously is if you look at the screenshot.

Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window #85310 04/06/04 05:24 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
M
Mentality Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
Don't quite know why you felt the need to be sarcastic, it was a perfectly legitimate question smile - He could be running more than one DLL that didn't have an obvious affect in the screenshot.

Regards,


Mentality/Chris
Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window #85311 04/06/04 07:07 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 230
G
greeny Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
G
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 230
You asked if he was using a DLL at all and stated that you heard there is a problem with a docking DLL. He obviously IS using a docking DLL. That is why I thought your question was quite redundand.
I was not being sarcastic either.
No offense smile

Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window #85312 04/06/04 08:00 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 20
K
kristnjov Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
K
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 20
Yeah, I suppose it's the DLL with the docked dialog, but still, why would this problem occur only in the new version? Can't see no major changes in the toolbar/switchbar or anything. My docked dialog means a lot to me frown


kristnjov, AMMM honorary bat
Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window #85313 04/06/04 08:14 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,523
Q
qwerty Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Q
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,523
Quote:
...why would this problem occur only in the new version?

Because the author of the dll (you're talking about rebar.dll, aren't you?) has coded an internal $version check. If the dll finds that the version is anything other 6.1, 6.11, 6.12, 6.13 or 6.14, it won't work. Apart from this check though, there is no other reason for it not to work with the new version. So, the fix is relatively simple: one can edit the source code included in rebar.dll package, changing "6.11" to "6.15", and recompile. Alternatively, one can hex edit the binary and change 6.11 to 6.15. Here's an alias that does the latter:
Code:
[color:green]; Usage: /patchrebar <full path of rebar.dll>, eg /patchrebar C:\mirc\someaddon\rebar.dll
; Creates a modified version of rebar.dll, named rebar615.dll, which works with mirc 6.15.[/color]
patchrebar {
  var %f = $iif($nopath($1-) == rebar.dll && $isfile($1-),$shortfn($1-),$findfile($mircdir,rebar.dll,1).shortfn)
  if !%f { echo -iec info /patchrebar: invalid filename. Please supply the full path to rebar.dll. | return }
  bread %f 0 $file(%f) &a
  if $bfind(&a,1,6.11) {
    bset -t &a $ifmatch 6.15
    bwrite $puttok(%f,rebar615.dll,-1,92) 0 -1 &a
    echo -iec info2 /patchrebar: created file 'rebar615.dll' in $+(',$longfn($nofile(%f)),')
  }
  else echo -iec info /patchrebar: invalid or corrupted file $+(',$longfn(%f),')
}
You can then close down mirc, delete rebar.dll, rename rebar615.dll to rebar.dll and re-open mirc. Everything should work again.


/.timerQ 1 0 echo /.timerQ 1 0 $timer(Q).com
Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window #85314 04/06/04 09:35 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 20
K
kristnjov Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
K
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 20
Dude, you rock! Many thanks!


kristnjov, AMMM honorary bat
Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window #85315 04/06/04 11:20 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
MTec89 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742

Last edited by MTec89; 04/06/04 11:44 PM.

http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net
Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window #85316 05/06/04 12:13 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 249
C
ClickHeRe Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
C
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 249
I just adjusted the new version tu support mIRC 6.15

As you all know it contains errors in it that I don't have the time nor the patience to go through. If anyone wants to modify the source code to suit his needs just go ahead I've got no problem with that at all.

http://scriptsdb.org/comments.php?id=485

Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window #85317 05/06/04 12:35 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 160
Marantz Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 160
I use Rebar for a toolbar, and upgarded to 6.15 yet i haven't upgraded the dll and i don't get that problem, i can freely move the switchbar top/bottom/left/right and it adjusts fine :tongue:

Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window #85318 05/06/04 12:47 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,523
Q
qwerty Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Q
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,523
It's not perfect but I like it a lot, imo it's the only decent docking dll out there. It would be nice if it could dock the dialog above the switchbar, ie between the switchbar and the toolbar (when switchbar is at the top), but I've already gotten used to it (I'm too lazy to read up on Windows UI programming and try to change it myself).


/.timerQ 1 0 echo /.timerQ 1 0 $timer(Q).com
Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window #85319 05/06/04 01:07 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 79
A
Artwerks Offline
Babel fish
Offline
Babel fish
A
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 79
Marantz: This is the mIRC 6.14 supported version of rebar, so I think the dll works fine for you on 6.15 if you didn't update it :tongue:
Code:
if ((lstrcmp(mData,"6.1") == 0) || (lstrcmp(mData,"6.11") == 0) || (lstrcmp(mData,"6.12") == 0) || (lstrcmp(mData,"6.13") == 0) || (lstrcmp(mData,"6.14") == 0))

Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window #85320 05/06/04 02:15 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
MTec89 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
yay i upgraded my patch :P
clickhere, why not submit your dll to ms.org? i dont understand the site you have it submitted to


http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net
Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window #85321 06/06/04 06:39 AM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 187
S
Soul_Eater Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
S
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 187
its french, use a translator

Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window #85322 06/06/04 04:27 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
MTec89 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
whats the harm in submitting it to ms.org?


http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net
Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window #85323 10/06/04 03:23 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
MTec89 Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
i know it wasnt needed but i released a new version of Rebar Patch (v1.0.8) smile :P


http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net
Re: Switchbar/Toolbar/Channel window #85324 08/07/04 08:52 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 249
C
ClickHeRe Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
C
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 249
i've finally updated the DLL for the last time including a check for all mIRC version 6.1+ so I don't have to do this again and again =]

I plan to recode it entirely later when I have some free time to spare on this.