mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#8514 27/01/03 06:52 AM
H
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
H
Hey people I am really new to mIRC and this is the first time that I have been to the messageboard.

From what I can see of the set up it is mad and I love what I see so far!

Just one thing I wold like to know, I vist area51 all the time I use the program can anyone tell me if there is another channel that is busy like that where I can get music, apps, movies and all the same files that I find in area51?

Anyhelp would be great as I dont really know what Im doing or where Im going!

Hollywood.

#8515 27/01/03 07:01 AM
T
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
T
Welcome aboard! Well first of all it depends on what network you want to chat on, as well as what channel is right for you but i would recommend that you are cautious when doing any downloading especially if it is from your own mother because of the fact that people can infect your computer with a virus/trojan. Also if you are unsure about what network you want to chat on there is a server.ini file that you can download here just put it into your mIRC folder and when you are ready to connect just choose a network and a server... If you have any questions or what not the people here will give you a hand..

#8516 27/01/03 07:07 AM
H
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
H
Yeah thanks for that Game, I am fully up to speed on viruses and the like thats why I have the latest in antivirus and firewall protection (well as good as you can have with a software based firewall).

If you are around anyrooms that Im in dont feel shy in coming up and saying hello brother!

Hollywood

#8517 27/01/03 08:51 AM
M
Fjord artisan
Fjord artisan
M
You may also consider that mIRC is a CHAT proggram, not filesharing tool.

#8518 27/01/03 09:46 AM
T
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
T