mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#85197 03/06/04 10:46 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 584
B
bunar Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 584
is it possible in mirc (6.03+) to make something like this:

if i type (in real time) /dns 198.135.67.81
that mirc somehow in moment when ENTER was pressed to do: /set %ip 198.135.67.81

(doesnt have to be IP, any word that is typed)

?

#85198 03/06/04 10:54 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 584
B
bunar Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 584
ok, i managed that but i have some troubles:

internal script command for tracing ip is /iptrace (ip)
so i wanted to set that ip as %userip in real time typing
so i made this:
ALIASES:

/iptrace { /set %userip $1- | /iptrace %userip | halt }

but when i do that it reports it like SERVER command:
(00:52) IPTRACE Unknown command

anyone can help?

#85199 03/06/04 11:06 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,962
S
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,962
You can't use direct recursion, meaning you can't call /iptrace directly from inside /iptrace, which in your case is a good thing because you presumably meant to call /dns there otherwise it would've been an infinite recursive loop.

Code:
/iptrace { /set %userip $1- | /dns %userip | halt }


Spelling mistakes, grammatical errors, and stupid comments are intentional.
#85200 03/06/04 11:17 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 584
B
bunar Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
B
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 584
ok, i understood, thanks


Link Copied to Clipboard