mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
loading mirc.ini #85111 03/06/04 03:21 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4
Q
qdt Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
Q
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4
is it possible to get mirc to reload the mirc.ini without restarting the program?

Re: loading mirc.ini #85112 03/06/04 04:10 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 994
C
CtrlAltDel Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 994
you can reload any remote script with /reload -rs scriptname.ini (or .mrc)


I refuse to engage in a battle of wits with an unarmed person. wink
Re: loading mirc.ini #85113 03/06/04 05:11 PM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4
Q
qdt Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
Q
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 4
that doesn't work, its not a remote script, its the main file where mIRC stores its settings.

i should explain a lil more what i'm tryin to do. i want to save the mirc.ini for different users (therefore each having their own mIRC settings) and when switching users copy over the saved one and getting mirc to load it for all the settings.

seems the only way is to manually read the file and change the settings.

Last edited by qdt; 03/06/04 05:12 PM.
Re: loading mirc.ini #85114 03/06/04 09:24 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 10
M
Magus Offline
Pikka bird
Offline
Pikka bird
M
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 10
No.