mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#84944 02/06/04 02:34 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
A
ATMA Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
ok i am having a major problem between old windows theme and windows xp theme as posted before my status bar... i use option dbu and use a hieght of 3 which is perfect...
but in clasic windows theme i have to use a height of 14 ?? wtf? and pixels end up comming fairly the same way basicly and its really agitating any one know a way i can fix this ? =/ i will try and get 2 screen shots of each theme by tomarrow night =/


Need amazing web design for low price: http://www.matrixn3t.net
#84945 02/06/04 02:42 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
A
ATMA Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
here

Windows XP theme:
http://www.matrixn3t.net/images/matrix_xp.jpg

Windows XP Classic Theme:
http://www.matrixn3t.net/images/matrix_class.jpg

both use option dbu and a size of 14 for the dialog height... 10 for the height of the list box

here is source if needed:

Code:
dialog statbar {
  title "statbar"
  size -1 -1 1000 14
  option dbu
  list 1, -1 1 999 10, size
}
on *:dialog:statbar:*:*: {
  if ($devent == init) {
    ;;set mdx info
    dll $mdx SetMircVersion $version
    dll $mdx MarkDialog $dname
    dll $mdx SetControlMDX 1 StatusBar > $mdxe(bars.mdx)

    dll $mdx SetBorderStyle $dname 1 noborder

    ;;set fonts
    dll $mdx SetFont $dname 1 Verdana -9 400

    ;;create cells for the statbar
    did -i $dname 1 1 setparts 113 285 430 585 10000

    ;;create icons
    did -i $dname 1 1 seticon 0 small 0, $+ $imgdir(ram.ico)
    did -i $dname 1 1 seticon 0 small 0, $+ $imgdir(cpu.ico)
    did -i $dname 1 1 seticon 0 small 0, $+ $imgdir(network.ico)
    did -i $dname 1 1 seticon 0 small 0, $+ $imgdir(mp3.ico)
    did -i $dname 1 1 seticon 0 small 0, $+ $imgdir(upstream.ico)
    did -i $dname 1 1 seticon 0 small 0, $+ $imgdir(downstream.ico)

    ;;write the text into it
    did -i $dname 1 1 1  Network: $network
    did -i $dname 1 2 1 CPU Usage: $cpuuse
    did -i $dname 1 3 1 Ram Usage: $ramuse
    did -i $dname 1 4 5 Up stream: $upstream
    did -i $dname 1 5 6 Down stream: $downstream
    did -i $dname 1 6 4 Current Mp3: $curMp3

    ;;dock stat bar
    dll $dlldir(rebar.dll) Dock $dialog($dname).hwnd > bottom

    ;;start timer for updateing bar
    /upstatbar
    ./timersbar 0 3 /upstatbar
  }
  if ($devent == close) {
    dll $dlldir(rebar.dll) UnDock left
    ./timersbar off
  }
}


if dbu is based on a set number? then why does it change ? i have also tryed pixel... both mtec89 and i are having this problem as he alpha tests this _-_;

Last edited by ATMA; 02/06/04 02:43 AM.

Need amazing web design for low price: http://www.matrixn3t.net

Link Copied to Clipboard