Print Thread
#84640 30/05/04 08:21 PM
S
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
S
Hi Gurus

I am new to mIRC scripting and have no idea how to accomplish this. I know its doable and simple. I am moderating a community public channel and I wish to accomplish this.

Whenever anyone in the main channel uses abusive word (The abusive word's list will be stored in a text file in mIRC dir.), I like to replace that abusive word with spaces or dashes before it appers in the main channel and then send that word or whatever user typed to the main channel. So the profanity is never seen by other guests in the main channel.

If replacing Profanity before it appers in the main channel is not possible, then, right after the profanity is displayed in the main channel, I like to send few lines of spaces/words so the profanity scrolls up before anyone reads it and then I like to kick and ban the abuser automatically.

I am sure this is simple for you gurus to accomplish. I am not asking for complete script, but if you can just show me the right path, I will really be thankful. I don't want to use scripts from internet because I think they are not safe (mostly have backdoors) plus 90% of the functionality is not needed for my purposes. PLEASE HELP

Thanks in advance

sahmed02@hotmail.com

#84641 30/05/04 08:34 PM
A
Fjord artisan
Fjord artisan
A
what you want too accomplish could be very bad for you (the part of scrolling the text up quickly can flood u out easily) but kicking a user for saying an unwanted word is very simple :]

Code:
on *:text:*:#: {
  ;;check too see if they said badword
  if ($1- isin %badwords) {

;;if this is their first time saying a badword then they are added too the "list"
    if (%badword. $+ [ $+ $nick $+ ] >= 1) { set %badword. $+ [ $+ $nick $+ ] 1 }

;; if they have said the word 3 or more times they get banned and it unsets their variable
    if (%badword. $+ [ $+ $nick $+ ] <= 3) { mode # +b $inck | unset %badword. $+ [ $+ $nick $+ ] }