mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 86
N
NRJ Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
N
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 86
How can I do it or where can I find a addon for mIRC, that can build up a drop-down in a dialog list?





Mathias

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
O
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
O
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
I don't think you can, but you can play with MDX Studio and see what you come up with.

Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 86
N
NRJ Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
N
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 86
It does not work with MDX, MDX Studio and other Dialog designers, I know. frown

Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 143
D
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
D
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 143
ok it can be done here is a code snippet that you can use to figure out how to make more drop downs.

Code:
 dialog dropdown {
  title "stuff here"
  size -1 -1 305 220
  text "nick",3,82 12 40 14
  combo 1,125 8 100 100, drop
  text "name",4,5 45 45 14, center
  text "",7,70 45 200 14
  text "Servers",5,5 75 45 14, center
  text "",10,70 75 200 14
  text "chans",6,5 105 45 14, center
  text "",13,70 105 230 14
  text "Aim",127,5 135 45 14, center
  text "",16,70 135 200 14
  text "email",8,5 165 45 14, center
  text "",19,70 165 200 14
  button "[close]",121, 140 190 40 25, ok center
  box "", 123, 0 30 55 155
  box "", 111, 0 30 305 35
  box "", 112, 0 60 305 35
  box "", 113, 0 90 305 35
  box "", 114, 0 120 305 35
  box "", 115, 0 150 305 35
}
alias namedidz { did -r dropdown 7 | did -r dropdown 10 | did -r dropdown 13 | did -r dropdown 16 | did -r dropdown 19 }
alias dropdown { dialog -md dropdown dropdown }
on *:dialog:dropdown:init:0: {
  did -a dropdown 1 NAMEHERE
}

on *:dialog:dropdown:sclick:1: {
  if ($did(1).sel == 1) { namedidz | did -a dropdown 7 yourname | did -a dropdown 10 somechat.com | did -a dropdown 13 #help | did -a dropdown 16 yournick | did -a dropdown 19 e-mail }
}
 


edit it the way you like it


if (Windows isin %txt.1) { /kick # $nick Windows is a badword tisk tisk tisk. }
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 86
N
NRJ Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
N
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 86
?????

It's a single drop-down, you posted here. I mean a drop-down IN A LIST!! (please see the picture)

confused

Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 143
D
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
D
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 143
Hmm that could take time to make frown When I have free time Ill help you out more but for now use DSstudio and import that dialog I gave you then just put in a list box and edit it up the way you like it. What your trying to do isent that hard it just takes time. And if you want a drop down "in" a list box, you cant do that. Your gonna have to have the drop down on the dialog and have the list right below it.


if (Windows isin %txt.1) { /kick # $nick Windows is a badword tisk tisk tisk. }

Link Copied to Clipboard