mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
B
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
B
I am very new to this and did the best I could. I am going to be chairing a meeting on alanon, MIP and I downloaded all the program and scripts that I am supposed to use: I am getting into the chatroom just fine, also the testpage, however, I don't seem to have the scipts in mirc and don't know how to get them there. At the test page in the chatroom I am supposed to type /load -rs txplay60.mrc, after doing this I got a msg saying file not found, so obviously it isn't in the mirc program how do I get that and the other files in there. Thank you, without this answered, I won't be prepared to chair the meeting Barbara Thomas confused

Last edited by barbhere; 15/05/04 05:49 PM.

chat if you'd like at my page
X
Vogon poet
Vogon poet
X
One of two ways:
1. when you type the "load command" enter the full path..:
/load -rs c:\path\to\your\file\script.mrc

2. Find the file via search.. and move it to your main mIRC folder, you can do this by opening explorer "drag and drop" it into your mIRC or copy/paste it to mIRC. Then the /load -rs filrname.mrc will work -easiest ways i know of.

-cheers

sometimes these are as bad as quit messages :tongue:
B
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
B
I knida tried that, but not real well, will try again, and thank you very, very much xxxyodaxxx. blush Barb

M
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
M
You might also try typing in mIRC: //echo -a $findfile(C:\,*txplay*,0,echo -a $1-)

Good luck!

Regards,

Mentality/Chris
B
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
B