mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
dont activate a script after brackets check #7773 22/01/03 07:00 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 24
C
Codeq Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
C
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 24
the last one for today wink

sometimes its anoying that after i checked my script for bracket faults, and sorting them correctly, with that tiny button in the upper righ of the mirc editor the script starts acting...
often there are many routines missing or the worst is the missing inc %i whithin a while loop.. (freeze) . just sorting would be great and start acting after pressing OK, or save ... btw.. the Cancel button is for that case useless.

and how about a bit more color for identifers? numbers? commands? just a small higlighting within the editor... wink


--
Codeq (J. Diel)
euIRCnet LocOp (irc.hes.de.euirc.net)
http://coding-board.de | www.euirc.net
Re: dont activate a script after brackets check #7774 22/01/03 07:07 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,523
Q
qwerty Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Q
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,523
I disagree. I like that feature a lot and I wouldn't want it to be removed.


/.timerQ 1 0 echo /.timerQ 1 0 $timer(Q).com
Re: dont activate a script after brackets check #7775 22/01/03 07:11 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 24
C
Codeq Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
C
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 24
i dont want the brackets check removed... i need that button. but makin the script active at the same time is nasty. therefor is the OK button i guess..


--
Codeq (J. Diel)
euIRCnet LocOp (irc.hes.de.euirc.net)
http://coding-board.de | www.euirc.net
Re: dont activate a script after brackets check #7776 22/01/03 07:33 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,523
Q
qwerty Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Q
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,523
I meant that I like the fact that changes are applied when I click on {}. This way I don't have to close and re-open the Editor whenever I make changes.


/.timerQ 1 0 echo /.timerQ 1 0 $timer(Q).com
Re: dont activate a script after brackets check #7777 22/01/03 07:43 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 24
C
Codeq Offline OP
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
C
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 24
hehe.. can we agree that a second button wich does it both and one just 4 checkin must be added? :tongue:


--
Codeq (J. Diel)
euIRCnet LocOp (irc.hes.de.euirc.net)
http://coding-board.de | www.euirc.net
Re: dont activate a script after brackets check #7778 22/01/03 02:35 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,063
D
Doqnach Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
D
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,063
you could also select "save" to update changes, or just switch between remote and popups or something ;-] the {} shouldn't update changes imho...

and there are alot of topic about syntax coloring... I think it's a good idea... there is already an editor with syntaxt coloring (UltrEdit) but the problem is that outside of mIRC it's crap when you need to create ctrl codes hehehe


If it ain't broken, don't fix it!
Re: dont activate a script after brackets check #7779 22/01/03 03:14 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 774
T
theRat Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 774
#too_hard_to_create_a_group_which_is off
<insert code here>
#too_hard_to_create_a_group_which_is end
??? grin


Code:
//if ( khaled isgod ) echo yes | else echo no