mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
$isdde bug #77755 04/04/04 12:34 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 17
V
voks Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
V
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 17
$isdde(test) makes my mirc freeze, if the server "test" doesn't exist. If the server exists, it returns $true (how it should). This problem accured first after reinstalling my mp3ad+ script, which uses $isdde. (mp3ad+ can only be used with NNScript.)
But now I can't use $isdde even, if my script is unloaded.

I'm using WinXP Home, mIRC 6.14 with NNScript 3.81. This combination works great on my other machine.


using mirc 6.35 on WinXP Home SP3 and Windows 7
Re: $isdde bug #77756 04/04/04 01:18 AM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
M
Mentality Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
M
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 5,024
Without that script loaded it simply returns $false. I suggest you contact the addon/script author and have them check out the code - it doesn't seem to be a bug within mIRC.

Tested on 6.14 / XP Pro.

Regards,


Mentality/Chris
Re: $isdde bug #77757 04/04/04 02:08 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 17
V
voks Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
V
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 17
The problem is: I am the author of that script. crazy And as I said, it's all working on my other machine, not not on this, even if my script is unloaded, so perhaps my script caused that $isdde isn't working anymore, but it's now in mirc generally. (But how could that be?)


using mirc 6.35 on WinXP Home SP3 and Windows 7
Re: $isdde bug #77758 04/04/04 05:21 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 214
S
Sephiroth_ Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
S
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 214
maybe the DDE Service at your winxp home is deactivated - take a look at it


one step closer to world domination
Re: $isdde bug #77759 04/04/04 08:48 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 17
V
voks Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
V
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 17
It's working great, if the dde-server is running, only if it's not running, mirc freezes. confused


using mirc 6.35 on WinXP Home SP3 and Windows 7
Re: $isdde bug #77760 07/04/04 04:19 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,862
Khaled Offline
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,862
This usually indicates that there is another application (or possibly a service) running on your system that is using DDE incorrectly, and this results in the freeze problem you are seeing when mIRC itself tries to use DDE. If you try closing all other background applications, does the problem go away?

Re: $isdde bug #77761 08/04/04 12:41 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 17
V
voks Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
V
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 17
Thanks Khaled,
I closed (almost) all my background applications and then $isdde(...) returned $false, how it should. After starting the applications again it worked, too, so I don't know which app caused the freeze.
Thx again.

Markus 'voks' Henn


using mirc 6.35 on WinXP Home SP3 and Windows 7