mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#76517 24/03/04 07:54 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
MTec89 Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
how can i send these messages to an @window, instead of flooding my status window?

to @DB
Code:
01:14.10> -irc.X.com- *** Global -- from services.X.net: Finish saving Channel database. 8 records saved
01:25.41> -irc.X.com- *** Global -- from services.X.net: Finish saving Memo database. 0 records saved
01:36.33> -irc.X.com- *** Global -- from services.X.net: Finish saving Nick Name database. 24 records saved

to @admin:
Code:
01:16.27> -irc.X.com- *** Global -- from X.gotdns.com: nick (blah@netadmin.X.gotdns.com) nick is now a network administrator (N)
01:17.54> -irc.X.com- *** Global -- from X.gotdns.com: nick (blah@netadmin.X.gotdns.com) nick is now a network administrator (N)


http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net
#76518 24/03/04 08:08 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
Code:
on ^*:snotice:*:{ 
if !$window(@admin) { window @admin }
echo @admin $1-
haltdef
}


New username: hixxy
#76519 24/03/04 08:46 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
MTec89 Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
im trying to seperate the notices to 2 diff windows.. how do i do that? your puts them all in 1 window


http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net
#76520 24/03/04 09:35 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
how about something like this (not knowing the exact syntax of the line - if it's a nickname or not):

if (services.X.net isin $1-) { go here }
if (X.gotdns.com isin $1-) { go there }

OR

if (services.X.net == $n) { go here }
if (X.gotdns.com == $n) { go there }

does that help?? Replace $n with $1, $2 etc


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
#76521 24/03/04 10:09 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
MTec89 Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
my code:
Code:
on ^*:snotice:*:{ 
  if (services.uberwarez.net isin $1-) {
    if !$window(@DB) { window @DB }
    echo @DB
    haltdef
  }
  elseif (uberwareznet.gotdns.com isin $1-) {
    if !$window(@admin) { window @admin }
    echo @admin $1-
    haltdef
  }
  elseif (musiKnet.ath.cx isin $1-) {
    if !$window(@admin) { window @admin }
    echo @admin $1-
    haltdef
  }
  elseif (irc.mtec89.com isin $1-) {
    if !$window(@admin) { window @admin }
    echo @admin $1-
    haltdef
  }
}


i get this:
@DB opens, it remains blank.
this is in status:
Code:
* /echo: insufficient parameters (line 25, script.ini)
-
05:02.59> -irc.mtec89.com- *** Global -- from services.uberwarez.net: Finish saving Channel database. 8 records saved
-


why does it not echo anything in @DB, and i get the error?


http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net
#76522 24/03/04 10:17 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
ok, redy for a stupid mistake I found?

on ^*:snotice:*:{
if (services.uberwarez.net isin $1-) {
if !$window(@DB) { window @DB }
echo @DB
echo @DB $1- <--- shouldnt this have a $1- ?? It's not echoing ANYTHING smile
haltdef
}
elseif (uberwareznet.gotdns.com isin $1-) {
if !$window(@admin) { window @admin }
echo @admin $1-
haltdef
}
elseif (musiKnet.ath.cx isin $1-) {
if !$window(@admin) { window @admin }
echo @admin $1-
haltdef
}
elseif (irc.mtec89.com isin $1-) {
if !$window(@admin) { window @admin }
echo @admin $1-
haltdef
}
}


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
#76523 24/03/04 10:37 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
MTec89 Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
hmm, how did i miss that :s thanks, ill letcha know if the rest of it works, that DB part works fine:) also admin part works fine:_|)

EDIT:::
---------
Code:
05:41.04&gt; -irc.mtec89.com- *** Notice -- Client connecting on port 6667: smokey (dIRC@63.229.24.19) [clients] 
-
05:41.06&gt; -irc.mtec89.com- *** Notice -- smokey (dIRC@netadmin.mtec89.com) [william] is now a network administrator (N)
-


how can i do that same for these?

the client connecting one, @clients, adn the admin one, @admin ?

Last edited by MTec89; 24/03/04 10:46 PM.

http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net
#76524 24/03/04 10:44 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
it happens smile Also, another suggestion:

Code:

on ^*:snotice:*:{ 
  if (services.uberwarez.net isin $1-) {
    if !$window(@DB) { window @DB }
    echo @DB $1- | haltdef
  }
  elseif ((uberwareznet.gotdns.com isin $1-) || (musiKnet.ath.cx isin $1-) || (irc.mtec89.com isin $1-)) {
    if !$window(@admin) { window @admin }
    echo @admin $1- | haltdef
  }
}


No need for all those repetitive comparisons smile


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
#76525 24/03/04 10:46 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
OK, let's try this:



if (smokey*dIRC@63.229.24.19 iswm $1-) { echo stuff @clients etc }
if (smokey*dIRC@netadmin.mtec89.com iswm $1-) { echo stuff @admin etc }


How's this??? Does that work??


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
#76526 24/03/04 10:53 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
MTec89 Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
well, for one.. that would probably be incorrect, the thing your looking for is 1 user connection, and i want all the users connection messages to go to @clients


http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net
#76527 24/03/04 10:56 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
so how about:

if (clients isin $1-) {
if (Client*connecting iswm $1-) { do stuff }
other-stuff
}


how's that work?


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
#76528 24/03/04 11:07 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
MTec89 Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
it let the message go to the status window, like it always does, didnt open the window either
Code:
on ^*:snotice:*:{ 
  if (services.uberwarez.net isin $1-) {
    if !$window(@DB) { window @DB }
    echo @DB $1- | haltdef
  }
  elseif ((uberwareznet.gotdns.com isin $1-) || (musiKnet.ath.cx isin $1-) || (irc.mtec89.com isin $1-)) {
    if !$window(@admin) { window @admin }
    echo @admin $1- | haltdef
  }
  if (clients isin $1-) {
    if (Client*connecting iswm $1-) { 
      if !$window(@clients) { window @clients }
      echo @clients $1- | haltdef    
    }
  }
}

Last edited by MTec89; 24/03/04 11:10 PM.

http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net
#76529 24/03/04 11:13 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
how about using the follow as your comparison:

(connecting*on*port iswm $1-)

Will that work?


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
#76530 24/03/04 11:16 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
MTec89 Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
i dont think that these are servier notices, maybe, i dont know.

Code:
06:14.25&gt; -irc.mtec89.com- *** Notice -- Client exiting: fish1209 (dIRC@63.229.24.19) []
-
06:14.34&gt; -irc.mtec89.com- *** Notice -- Client connecting on port 6667: fish1209 (dIRC@63.229.24.19) [clients] 
-
06:14.43&gt; -irc.mtec89.com- *** Notice -- fish1209 (dIRC@netadmin.mtec89.com) [william] is now a network administrator (N)
-

Code:
on ^*:snotice:*:{ 
  if (services.uberwarez.net isin $1-) {
    if !$window(@DB) { window @DB }
    echo @DB $1- | haltdef
  }
  elseif ((uberwareznet.gotdns.com isin $1-) || (musiKnet.ath.cx isin $1-) || (irc.mtec89.com isin $1-)) {
    if !$window(@admin) { window @admin }
    echo @admin $1- | haltdef
  }
  if (connecting*on*port iswm $1-) { 
    if !$window(@clients) { window @clients }
    echo @clients $1- | haltdef    
  }
}

Last edited by MTec89; 24/03/04 11:17 PM.

http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net
#76531 24/03/04 11:20 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
/debug on

I dont know, when I join dalnet I get a lot of diff types of msgs and a lot of them are snotices and others are notices from services. Maybe try doing both at the same time?? So at the same time, try this:

on *:notice:*connecting*on*port*:*: {
if !$window(@clients) { window @clients }
echo @clients NOTICE $1- | haltdef
}

the NOTICE word is there to tell you which one actually caught the text smile i do that a lot (like NOTICE1 and NOTICE2 or SNOTICE and NOTICE etc - try it smile)


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
#76532 24/03/04 11:23 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
MTec89 Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
Syntax, Syntax, Syntax. thanks so much, ur a great help to me:)
Code:
on ^*:snotice:*:{ 
  if (services.uberwarez.net isin $1-) {
    if !$window(@DB) { window @DB }
    echo @DB $1- | haltdef
  }
  elseif ((uberwareznet.gotdns.com isin $1-) || (musiKnet.ath.cx isin $1-) || (irc.mtec89.com isin $1-)) {
    if !$window(@admin) { window @admin }
    echo @admin $1- | haltdef
  }
  elseif (*client*exiting* iswm $1-) { 
    if !$window(@clients) { window @clients }
    echo @clients $1- | haltdef    
  }
  elseif (*connecting*on*port* iswm $1-) { 
    if !$window(@clients) { window @clients }
    echo @clients $1- | haltdef    
  }
  elseif (*a*network*administrator* iswm $1-) { 
    if !$window(@admin) { window @admin }
    echo @admin $1- | haltdef    
  }
}

Last edited by MTec89; 24/03/04 11:24 PM.

http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net
#76533 24/03/04 11:37 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
woo hoo! go me!!! smile smile Glad I could be of help. I'll take a choc chip cookie or 17 out of petty cash smile


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
#76534 25/03/04 01:21 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
MTec89 Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
ok so is there a way to do this in mirc?
rihgt now, (the left side) has no divider.
the right side does have a divider (PhotoShoped)




http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net
#76535 25/03/04 01:23 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
Im gonna say not without a DLL but I havent a clue


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
#76536 25/03/04 02:27 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
MTec89 Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
how do i stop default dcc message? haltdef didnt werk


http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net
#76537 25/03/04 02:29 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
ctcp ^*:dcc*:/haltdef

hows about that?


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
#76538 25/03/04 02:36 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
MTec89 Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
smile thx again


http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net
#76539 25/03/04 02:46 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
anytime Mtec smile Next? ;-)


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
#76540 25/03/04 02:49 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
MTec89 Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
thats doesnt let dccs work.. at all..


http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net
#76541 25/03/04 02:53 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
on ^*:notice:*:*: {
if (dcc isin $1-) { echo $1- | halt }
}

This is the notice that tells you that there's a DCC coming smile try it


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
#76542 25/03/04 03:04 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
MTec89 Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 742
idk, thanks tho i got allot catagorized thanks to you:)


http://MTec89Net.com
irc.freenode.net #MTec89Net
#76543 25/03/04 03:07 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
anytime smile I forgot that it was a basic notice message and forgot I wanted to manipulate this myself in my quite advanced PM/DCC blocker


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
#76544 25/03/04 04:29 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,541
one last thing:

Code:
on ^*:snotice:*:{ 
  if (services.uberwarez.net isin $1-) {
    if !$window(@DB) { window @DB }
    echo @DB $1- | haltdef
  }
  elseif ((uberwareznet.gotdns.com isin $1-) || (musiKnet.ath.cx isin $1-) || (irc.mtec89.com isin $1-) || (*a*network*administrator* iswm $1-)) {
    if !$window(@admin) { window @admin }
    echo @admin $1- | haltdef
  }
  elseif ((*client*exiting* iswm $1-) || (*connecting*on*port* iswm $1-)) { 
    if !$window(@clients) { window @clients }
    echo @clients $1- | haltdef    
  }
}


Once again, shortening the code smile


Those who fail history are doomed to repeat it
Page 1 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard