mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#75705 18/03/04 01:08 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
T
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
Code:
menu status {
  $spopup
}
menu channel {
  $cpopup
}

when i right click in the channel it calls $spopup


New username: hixxy
#75706 19/03/04 07:12 AM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
I
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
I
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
Works fine here.

#75707 19/03/04 09:32 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
T
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
i thought maybe it was my code, but even if the code was wrong, the popup shouldn't come up in the channel when i only have it to popup in the status.

here's the code if you want to try it again using this:

Code:
menu status { 
  $spopup 
}
menu channel { 
  $cpopup 
}
menu query {
  $qpopup
}
menu nicklist {
  $npopup
}
menu menubar {
  $mpopup
}
alias spopup {
  if $window(@spopup) { window -c @spopup }
  window -dhk0op +dL @spopup $mouse.dx $mouse.dy 125 200
  drawrect -fr @spopup $skin(popups,face) 1 0 0 125 200
  drawtext -r @spopup $skin(popups,text) $skin(popups,font) $skin(popups,fontsize) 110 1 x 
  drawtext -r @spopup $skin(popups,text) $skin(popups,font) $skin(popups,fontsize) 5 5 skin loader
  drawtext -r @spopup $skin(popups,text) $skin(popups,font) $skin(popups,fontsize) 5 15 amp
}
menu @spopup {
  mouse:{
    if $mouse.x < 100 {
      if $mouse.y isnum 5-15 { 
        drawrect -fr @spopup $skin(popups,face) 1 0 0 125 200
        drawtext -r @spopup $skin(popups,text) $skin(popups,font) $skin(popups,fontsize) 110 1 x 
        drawrect -fr @spopup $skin(popups,highlight) 1 4 6 100 10
        drawtext -r @spopup $skin(popups,text) $skin(popups,font) $skin(popups,fontsize) 5 5 skin loader
        drawtext -r @spopup $skin(popups,text) $skin(popups,font) $skin(popups,fontsize) 5 15 amp
      }
      elseif $mouse.y isnum 15-25 {
        drawrect -fr @spopup $skin(popups,face) 1 0 0 125 200
        drawtext -r @spopup $skin(popups,text) $skin(popups,font) $skin(popups,fontsize) 110 1 x 
        drawrect -fr @spopup $skin(popups,highlight) 1 4 16 100 10
        drawtext -r @spopup $skin(popups,text) $skin(popups,font) $skin(popups,fontsize) 5 5 skin loader
        drawtext -r @spopup $skin(popups,text) $skin(popups,font) $skin(popups,fontsize) 5 15 amp
      }
    } 
  }
  sclick:{
    if $mouse.x isnum 110-120 && $mouse.y isnum 1-12 { window -c @spopup }
    elseif $mouse.x < 80 { 
      if $mouse.y isnum 5-15 { 
        drawskin 
        window -c @spopup
      }
      elseif $mouse.y isnum 15-25 { 
        drawamp
        window -c @spopup
      }
    }
  }
}


New username: hixxy
#75708 19/03/04 10:24 AM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
I
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
I
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,831
Well, your code, that part of it at least, works fine. It calls spopup (it errors because of the missing $skin* stuff wink) when I rclick in status. Nothing happens from rclicking a channel window.
Using this...
Code:
menu status {
  $spopup
}
menu channel {
  $cpopup
}
alias -l spopup echo -s $active spopup
alias -l cpopup echo -s $active cpopup
produces this
#channel cpopup
Status Window spopup

#75709 19/03/04 10:27 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
T
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
hmm, i don't get it then, but it definitely makes the popup appear in the channel window too crazy


New username: hixxy
#75710 19/03/04 07:24 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,420
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,420
This has been the default behaviour ever since popups were added. If a channel popup doesn't exist, the status window popup is displayed in the channel window.

#75711 19/03/04 07:41 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
T
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
ok thanks, i never thought of making the channel popup before reporting it here wink


New username: hixxy

Link Copied to Clipboard