mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#75160 14/03/04 04:35 AM
1nt3l Offline OP
Self-satisified door
OP Offline
Self-satisified door
Ok I was banned from a channel by this guy and I got a new ip and I have +x set now I tried to join the channel and it says I m still banned? How is this possible when I have a new ip and it is my first time joining the channel? How does this guy always know who I am?
How does this guy always know who I am and stuff I am just curiousew new ip, +xed i mean how serously how the hell does he know

#75161 14/03/04 05:10 AM
C
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
C
I doubt you will be helped with ban evasion here. You're not wanted in the channel, so stay out of it until you're unbanned.

#75162 14/03/04 12:55 PM
N
Fjord artisan
Fjord artisan
N
well.. regardless of evasion.. i could care less. anyways, purely for education. your nick could be banned along with your ident. for example. *!*@*your.ip.here | *bah*@* and so on. try changing your ident and or nickname and try again

-Nick (Darko)
-Admin irc.aussiechat.org
-#Chatzone, #helpdesk
#75163 14/03/04 03:33 PM
M
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
M
NightCrawler: You just saw Collective say we wouldn't help with ban evasion (and he is of course right) so why be so rude as to go right against that? *sigh*

1nt3l: As has already been pointed out it's wrong to ban evade. In most networks it's even a reason to have you banned from the network. If people don't want you in their channel that is their right, it is not *your* choice whether or not you stay in a channel. Try reading this page - We have no affiliation with a specific network or channel and have no "power" to unban people.

Regards,

Mentality/Chris
#75164 14/03/04 04:56 PM
N
Fjord artisan
Fjord artisan
N
Quote:
NightCrawler: You just saw Collective say we wouldn't help with ban evasion (and he is of course right) so why be so rude as to go right against that? *sigh*