mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
controlchan #71098
11/02/04 09:18 PM
11/02/04 09:18 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 10
Rhode Island, USA
D
Doorsdown Offline OP
Pikka bird
Doorsdown  Offline OP
Pikka bird
D

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 10
Rhode Island, USA
I am using a bot that works only in the control chan and thats great but i was wondering if there was a why if it could work in more than 1 chan or have more than 1 controlchan

like
Code:
%controlchan #chan
%controlchan #chan2


or something like that

and this goes in the varriables section

thank you


-=Doorsdown=-
Needs help!
Re: controlchan #71099
12/02/04 01:03 AM
12/02/04 01:03 AM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
D
DaveC Offline
Hoopy frood
DaveC  Offline
Hoopy frood
D

Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
likely becuase the bots been written to work in only one channel.

Re: controlchan #71100
12/02/04 01:36 AM
12/02/04 01:36 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 10
Rhode Island, USA
D
Doorsdown Offline OP
Pikka bird
Doorsdown  Offline OP
Pikka bird
D

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 10
Rhode Island, USA
but would it be possible to make it work in more than 1 channel or will i need to code a whole new bot?


-=Doorsdown=-
Needs help!
Re: controlchan #71101
12/02/04 05:49 AM
12/02/04 05:49 AM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
D
DaveC Offline
Hoopy frood
DaveC  Offline
Hoopy frood
D

Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
I have no way of knowing.

In lamans terms you have said this.

I have a ball, its round and it rolls....
but can it bounce or be made to bounce?

It could be a rubber ball, so yes lift then drop,
or it could be a bowling ball so not without work done on it.

Without knowing what the bot does and how it does it at the code level, no one can really answer that question.

Re: controlchan #71102
12/02/04 09:49 PM
12/02/04 09:49 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 10
Rhode Island, USA
D
Doorsdown Offline OP
Pikka bird
Doorsdown  Offline OP
Pikka bird
D

Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 10
Rhode Island, USA
well not really, i was just looking to see if anything like this had been seen before (with controlchans). only to see if it was possible and i think ur annalogy was alittle off


-=Doorsdown=-
Needs help!
Re: controlchan #71103
12/02/04 09:56 PM
12/02/04 09:56 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
T
tidy_trax Offline
Hoopy frood
tidy_trax  Offline
Hoopy frood
T

Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
basically, what he's saying is: we have no idea how your addon is coded, so ask the author if it's possible.


New username: hixxy
Re: controlchan #71104
12/02/04 10:05 PM
12/02/04 10:05 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
D
DaveC Offline
Hoopy frood
DaveC  Offline
Hoopy frood
D

Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,230
Quote:
(with controlchans).


there is no such thing as control chans that i assume in this bot script is just a varaible name used to identify what channel the bot works in, the variable could have been called %mickeys.adventure.at.disneyland and as long as that was used where its ment to be used, it would still work.