mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#70912 10/02/04 12:39 PM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 11
D
Driber Offline OP
Pikka bird
OP Offline
Pikka bird
D
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 11
Is there a way to enter a command that will start up the mirc32.exe file and have it automatically join a channel?

something like D:\Program Files\mirc\mirc32.exe /#test


Driber.net webmaster
#70913 10/02/04 12:56 PM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 124
T
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
T
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 124
You're pretty close .. try this
D:\Program Files\mirc\mirc32.exe -j #test

You can join multiple channels like this
D:\Program Files\mirc\mirc32.exe -j #chan1,#chan2,#chan3

Each network can have different target
limits for that one, it's usually 3-5 though.

/help command line

Last edited by TonyTheTiger; 10/02/04 02:06 PM.
#70914 10/02/04 04:34 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 306
J
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
J
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 306
i think the code its like this

var %channel1=your channel
var %channel2=your channel
var %channel3=your channel
var %channel4=your channel

on ^1:join:#:{

echo -s $mircdir | .join %channel1 | join %channel2 | join %channel3 | join %channel4

}

i hope you find usefull

cheers


mess with the best
#70915 10/02/04 10:05 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
lol


New username: hixxy
#70916 10/02/04 11:54 PM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 306
J
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
J
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 306
o replace with on 1^:connect:


mess with the best
#70917 11/02/04 10:28 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 810
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 810
That's far from what (s)he wanted.


* cold edits his posts 24/7

Link Copied to Clipboard