Print Thread
#70274 04/02/04 07:59 AM
R
Rupes Offline OP
Mostly harmless
OP Offline
Mostly harmless
R
You have to help me guys, PLEASE! I'm new to mIRC and I asked my friend to see if he could join my channel. Anyways, he could and he wouldn't leave, he then proceeded to set himself to op and I can't do anything about it cause none of my commands work. It's really making me angry and he is acting like a real ass as well. I have ended up having to creat another channel in the process. My power just went out tonight for like a few minutes and he took that time to enter my channel and do the same thing as he had done in my prior channel. My room is on GAMESNET and the channel is called #-[MafiA]-ClanChat. I am also able to obtain is ip if that would help. Thanx for any help. Oh and he goes by either "desktopx" or "sam|"

Oh and not to mention in most cases he has either banned or kicked me so i've had to create a new channel. I don't know why hw's being such an ass. I guess he's just a nerd who's thinks he's cool cause he's picking on someone who knows relatively nothing of mIRC.

Last edited by Rupes; 04/02/04 08:04 AM.
#70275 04/02/04 08:10 AM
I
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
I
Friend? Sounds not...
Well, those channels are his now. Open a new one and register it, and your nick if you haven't already done so.
Type /nickserv help register
and /chanserv help register

#70276 04/02/04 05:39 PM
M
Hoopy frood
Hoopy frood
M
You should be extremely careful as to who you op on your channel. With a network like GamesNET I am extremely skeptical to believe that he opped himself without you giving him access to do so. You must have shared your password with him if none of your commands work now, as he's probably removed your access to the channel. If you didn't share it then it was probably very easily guessable.