mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#69550 28/01/04 02:28 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
somone that know if you can add a submenu to "item" in a dialog? and if you know, how? cant find it in the help file..
Code:
  item break, 60, 49
  item "Effect op/voice", 61, 49
  item "Enable", 62, 49 <<-- submenu to ID 61
  item "Disable", 63, 49 <<-- submenu to ID 61


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
#69551 28/01/04 02:29 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
menu "text", menuid [, menuid]
item "text", id [, menuid]
item break, id [, menuid]


New username: hixxy
#69552 28/01/04 02:30 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
that wont make a submenu.. it will only creat a new menu below the existing one "with a break first"
[edit]
i want it to look like a popup..

Menu
.Submenu
.Submenu2

Last edited by sparta; 28/01/04 02:31 PM.

if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
#69553 28/01/04 02:31 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
use popups.dll then:)


New username: hixxy
#69554 28/01/04 02:32 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
thats the only way? :tongue: no identifyer you can use that are in mirc allready? :tongue:


if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
#69555 28/01/04 02:33 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
not as far as i know


New username: hixxy
#69556 28/01/04 02:34 PM
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
S
sparta Offline OP
Hoopy frood
OP Offline
Hoopy frood
S
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,432
what a waste frown i wont load another DLL just for 2 small menus.. maybe somthing for the next version of mirc wink

[edit]
i found a way to do this without a DLL.. just me that didnt think befor asking here wink
Code:
menu "Effect op/voice", [color:red]61[/color], 49
item "Enable", 62, [color:red]61[/color]
item "Disable", 63, [color:red]61[/color]

you just change the last number to the same number as the one abow.. "the menu", didnt knwo that worked.. and i guess many with me dont know it so thats why i explained it here smile

Last edited by sparta; 28/01/04 02:48 PM.

if ($me != tired) { return } | else { echo -a Get a pot of coffee now $+($me,.) }
#69557 28/01/04 02:49 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
O
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
O
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,922
Code:
dialog x {
  size -1 -1 400 100
  menu "Menu"         , [color:blue]1[/color]
  item "Menu item"    , 2, [color:blue]1[/color]
  menu "Submenu"      , [color:red]3[/color], [color:blue]1[/color]
  item "Submenu item" , 4, [color:red]3[/color]
  item "Menu item 2"  , 5, [color:blue]1[/color]
}

#69558 28/01/04 02:56 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
T
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
T
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,327
i should of thought of that;\


New username: hixxy

Link Copied to Clipboard