mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#6839 16/01/03 02:08 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 22
S
Ameglian cow
OP Offline
Ameglian cow
S
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 22
if /load is used as another alias it the a way to still load a script w/o using the file area on the editor? if so whats the command please..





#6840 16/01/03 02:10 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
No. You can make the alias local though. That way if you use /load in the same file as the alias definition it will do what the alias specifies, and if you use it in another file or from the editbox it will do what it normally does (load a file). You can use alias [color:red]-l aliasname { commands }[/color] in a remote script to make a local alias.

#6841 16/01/03 07:47 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 417
O
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
O
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 417
/load <-a|-pscqnm|-ruvsN> <filename>
Loads the specified alias, popup, or script.


/load -a aliases.ini loads an aliases file

/load -pc status.ini loads a channel popup
/load -pn status.ini loads a nickname list popup

/load -ru users.ini loads a users file
/load -rv vars.ini loads a variables file
/load -rs script.ini loads a scripts file

If you try to load a file that is already loaded, it's contents are updated and it's position in the alias/script processing order is maintained.

You can also use the /reload command with the same parameters to reload a file without triggering the on start/load events in the script being loaded.

If you specify the N with /load -rsN, this loads/reloads the script into the Nth position in the script list.

Note: You can only load one section at a time.





Intelligence: It's better to ask a stupid question, then to prove it by not asking....
#6842 16/01/03 08:28 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 169
J
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
J
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 169
You can access a built in command even if it is aliased to something else by prefixing the command with a !.
Code:
alias load {
  echo 5 -at NO!
}
/!load -rs script.mrc

#6843 16/01/03 10:09 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 417
O
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
O
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 417
Now if you want to make it with a click of the mouse then tyr this in your Channe/popups

Code:
  [color:red]
Mrc Loader
.Load:/load -rs [ $$hfile="Enter the Mrc to Load..." $mircdir\*.mrc ] 
.-
.UnLoad:/unload -rs [ $$hfile="Enter the Mrc to UnLoad..." $mircdir\*.mrc ]

  [/color]   




Intelligence: It's better to ask a stupid question, then to prove it by not asking....

Link Copied to Clipboard