mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#67527 12/01/04 02:09 AM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 509
L
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 509
I would like a script, one line or more, where if you say the verbatim word "chan" you say channel, and if you say the verbatim word "channel" you say channel, and it having be case-sensitive like chan or Chan, like as if it were used in the beginning of a sentence.

Thank you.

#67528 12/01/04 02:34 AM
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 219
F
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
F
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 219
Code:
on *:INPUT:#:{
  /var %text = $1-
  %text = $replacecs(%text, channel, $chan, chan, $chan)
  /say %text
  /haltdef
}


Hope this will help smile

#67529 12/01/04 02:47 AM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 509
L
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 509
No. But for whatever reason I added an extra } at the end to take away the next lines from indenting, when I copy and pasted it as one line. But when I split it up the way you did I didn't need the nextra }. Either way none of them worked.

#67530 12/01/04 02:52 AM
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 219
F
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
F
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 219
If you want it in one-line, add the tube | at each new line:
(an single copy-paste will not pass the carriage return with multi-lines)

Code:
on *:INPUT:#:{ /var %text = $1- | %text = $replacecs(%text, channel, $chan, chan, $chan) | /say %text | /haltdef }


#67531 15/01/04 12:36 AM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 509
L
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 509
Sorry, no luck. Doesn't work.

#67532 15/01/04 01:43 PM
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 219
F
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
F
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 219
Maybe various reasons:
- You may already have an ON INPUT before this one
- Bad copy/paste?

I got a similar remote and everything is ok. See the help file if you're not sure, but the procedure is the same.


#67533 16/01/04 12:45 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 332
C
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 332
does case-sensitive actually mean that if you have
Code:
  
on *:INPUT:#:{  /var %text = $1-  %text = $replacecs(%text, channel, $chan, chan, $chan)  /say %text  /haltdef}

as posted above that if i type for the input
welcome to #blahblah please enjoy and have fun. channel rules are as follows.
that it will replace the word channel with the grammatically correct word ? ie. Channel as it begins the sentence ?
or am i misunderstanding the post ?

#67534 17/01/04 12:57 AM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 509
L
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
L
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 509
I tried that no success. However, I did have an input line before it. The input line was.

on 1:input:*: { if (pokemon isin $1-) { msg $active $replace($1-,okemon,okémon) | halt } }

This is because mIRC does not support chars, dealing with the e in pokemon, whereas when I say pokemon it says pokémon and when I say Pokemon it says Pokémon (case-sensitive).

Anyways when I moved thay entire line up ahead of your lne, it became different. When I said the word chan or channel, it said the name of the channel I was currently in (I was in #kcht so when I said chan or channel I said #kcht).

No luck no luck.

#67535 17/01/04 02:12 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 332
C
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 332
ok if i understand what you want correctly try replacing the $chan in whichever of the above scripts you are using with the actuall word channel .


Link Copied to Clipboard