mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#66080 31/12/03 02:32 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 82
F
Felpipe Offline OP
Babel fish
OP Offline
Babel fish
F
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 82
Is there a command to add a line or add a new remote to mIRC without opening and/or editing the sript ?

Something Like....

/addline Remote on 1:JOIN:#:/notice $nick ejoy

Thx smile


-------------------------------
Felpipe@Gmail.com
#66081 31/12/03 04:27 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
/help /write
>:P

Remember--if you edit a remote file that's already loaded, you need to reload the script.


-KingTomato
#66082 31/12/03 09:46 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
A
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
alias addline {
var %read = script.mrc
/write %read $1-
/unload %read
/load %read
}

this what you are looking for?


Need amazing web design for low price: http://www.matrixn3t.net
#66083 01/01/04 01:45 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 426
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 426
Wouldn't it be easier to use /reload -rs ?


--------
mIRC - fun for all the family (except grandma and grandpa)
#66084 01/01/04 01:52 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 191
N
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
N
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 191
Quote:

Wouldn't it be easier to use /reload -rs ?


That would involve looking in the help file to even know the command exists.

#66085 01/01/04 11:37 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 3,012
you're writing $1-. You shoudld be writing $2-, as %read is taking the first token >:P

alias addline {
/write $1-
/reload -rs $1
}


-KingTomato
#66086 02/01/04 11:11 AM
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 426
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
Joined: Apr 2003
Posts: 426
Oh very true.

Sarcasm is so cool! smile


--------
mIRC - fun for all the family (except grandma and grandpa)

Link Copied to Clipboard