mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
browser #6440 13/01/03 09:55 PM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1
S
Stingray Offline OP
Mostly harmless
OP Offline
Mostly harmless
S
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1
How can i use /url command with other browsers than ms ie?
i already tried "use as standart browser" and "browser=e:\internet\mozilla\mozilla.exe" ...only /run www... works (for some strange reason) smirk
Thanks 4 help smile

Last edited by Stingray; 13/01/03 10:23 PM.
Re: browser #6441 13/01/03 10:36 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 395
M
MonoSex Offline
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
M
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 395
You can create an alias like:

Code:
alias url { run C:\Program Files\Opera\Opera.exe $1 }

Re: browser #6442 13/01/03 11:07 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 177
K
Karen Offline
Vogon poet
Offline
Vogon poet
K
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 177
Hello and welcome to the mIRC tech support forums. Kindly use the site search before posting. The question you ask has been asked and answered multiple times. Have a nice day. smile