mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#62698 03/12/03 06:24 AM
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 306
J
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
J
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 306
menu @config {

Hide Ventana :

Snotice : ..window -h @snotice 300 400 500 200
Operserv : ..window -h @operserv 300 400 500 200
Chanserv : window -h @chanserv 300 400 500 200
Nickserv : window -h @nickserv 300 400 500 200
botserv : window -h @botserv 300 400 500 200
Servernotice : window -h @servernotice 300 400 500 200
..-

unhide Windows

Snotice : ..window -w @snotice 300 400 500 200
Operserv : ..window -w @operserv 300 400 500 200
Chanserv : window -w @chanserv 300 400 500 200
Nickserv : window -w @nickserv 300 400 500 200
botserv : window -w @botserv 300 400 500 200
Servernotice : window -w @servernotice 300 400 500 200


why isint work The main texts like unhide windows

please help


mess with the best
#62699 03/12/03 07:40 AM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,271
L
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
L
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,271
There's two things you could want to do:

1. show only the two main menus, and then have submenus
2. show the main menu, a separator bar, the sub-options, and repeat that. This solution covers door #1:

In popups, a . defines a sublevel ina menu. 0 . means a main menu, 1 . means a submenu, 2 . means a sub-submenu, etc. Your dots are screwed that way.

Also, when hiding a window, all you need is to specify which one, you don't have to tell mIRC the size parameters of the window. The same goes for un-hiding it. You only need to specify those parameters when creating the window.

Try this:

Code:
menu @config { 
  Hide Ventana
  .Snotice : window -h @snotice 
  .Operserv : window -h @operserv 
  .Chanserv : window -h @chanserv 
  .Nickserv : window -h @nickserv 
  .botserv : window -h @botserv 
  .Servernotice : window -h @servernotice 
  unhide Windows 
  .Snotice : window -w @snotice 
  .Operserv : window -w @operserv 
  .Chanserv : window -w @chanserv 
  .Nickserv : window -w @nickserv 
  .botserv : window -w @botserv 
  .Servernotice : window -w @servernotice 
}


DALnet #Helpdesk
I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand. -Confucius
#62700 03/12/03 07:43 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 227
H
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
H
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 227
It's kind of hard to know what you want to do with your post, you didnt really say what it didnt do, but i take it you want to group the popups into 1 group to show them and another group to hide them. you also have a missing } brace from the end of the code.

if you want to group them it goes like this.

menu @config {
Hide Ventana
.Snotice: window -h @snotice
.Servernotice: window -h @servernotice

Show Windows
.Snotice: window -w @snotice
.Servernotice: window -w @servernotice
}

note the full stops "." infront of the items
this goes in your remote section and not the popup script

#62701 03/12/03 07:45 AM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 227
H
Fjord artisan
Offline
Fjord artisan
H
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 227
sorry LocutusofBorg
your post was not there when i clicked reply.


Link Copied to Clipboard