mIRC Home    About    Download    Register    News    Help

Print Thread
#60429 15/11/03 04:44 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
A
ATMA Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
ok i get a strange error idk why the hell its giving this to me but here is my code for it

Code:
  .echo ,------------------------------------------------------------------------.
  .echo | Script has been started %started since %firstrun                       |
  .echo | $read(txt/quotes.txt)                                                  |
  .echo | Your last known connection was: %lastconnection                        |
  .echo | Script was loaded in: %loadedtime                                      |
  .echo `------------------------------------------------------------------------'


and then i get this error on startup
-
* /mirc: not connected to server (line 4, script.mrc)
-

another thing how could i find the time it takes mirc to start up and load all the scripts? and put it into a var


Need amazing web design for low price: http://www.matrixn3t.net
#60430 15/11/03 04:45 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
| is the command seperator. Use $chr(124) instead.

#60431 15/11/03 05:03 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
A
ATMA Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
k


Need amazing web design for low price: http://www.matrixn3t.net
#60432 15/11/03 08:34 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
A
ATMA Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
a new problem when the script starts i see

,------------------------------------------------------------------------.
| Script has been started 4 since |
| |
| Your last known connection was: |
| Script was loaded in: |
`------------------------------------------------------------------------'

instead of it being lined up at the end is there any way i can fix this?


Need amazing web design for low price: http://www.matrixn3t.net
#60433 15/11/03 08:57 PM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
Replace the spaces with $chr(160)s.

Either use $chr(160) in your script, type them in manually (looks better, but harder to tell where you have used them) or use $str($chr(160),20) (where 20 is the number of $chr(160)s you want). The last is probably the best option because you will want to vary the number depending on the length of what you have read and your variables.

This may not work on some fonts.

#60434 16/11/03 01:40 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
A
ATMA Offline OP
Fjord artisan
OP Offline
Fjord artisan
A
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 397
ehhh..... english plz.... -_-


Need amazing web design for low price: http://www.matrixn3t.net
#60435 16/11/03 01:46 AM
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
C
Hoopy frood
Offline
Hoopy frood
C
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,138
That was english, but I'll make it clearer...

Either:
//echo -a A           A
//echo -a A $chr(160) $chr(160) $chr(160) $chr(160) $chr(160) A
or
//echo -a A $str($chr(160),9) A

Edit:
The first one doesn't work since the forum decided to convert them from nbs to normal spaces.

Edit 2:
//var %temp Hello | echo -a A: %temp $+ $str($chr(160),$calc(10 - $len(%temp))) B: Bye

Change "Hello" to something else (less than 10 characters long) and spaces will be added/removed depending on the length of what you typed to keep B: Bye in the same place.


Link Copied to Clipboard